Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Contributor
paul53_7
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 1 of 5 (400 Views)
Accepted Solution

Can i import a rendered image into a seperate revit drawing?

400 Views, 4 Replies
04-26-2012 06:49 AM

Hi,

 

I was rendering my revit drawing using 2 pcs and know i am wondering how i would import these rendered images into the 1 drawing?

 

Thanks

Hi Paul, When you say 'drawing' what I think you mean is 'model'. So you have rendered a 3D view in first model and now you want to copy the view and the rendered image to another model. Well, you can copy the 3D view, but not the rendered image. To copy the view, go to any plan view. Right-click the 3D view in the project browser and 'select camera'. Then press 'Ctrl+V' to copy the view. Open the second model in same Revit and paste. Let me know if this answers your question.
Distinguished Contributor
cvandevere
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎09-02-2006
Message 2 of 5 (392 Views)

Re: Can i import a rendered image into a seperate revit drawing?

04-26-2012 09:44 AM in reply to: paul53_7

I am not really sure what you are asking but I will take a stab. You save a rendered image from revit as a jpg then import that jpg image back into another revit file.  Hope that helps.

CDV
Active Contributor
paul53_7
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 3 of 5 (373 Views)

Re: Can i import a rendered image into a seperate revit drawing?

04-27-2012 12:25 AM in reply to: cvandevere

Sorry we're not on the same wave length, i mean as i rendered the image on another pc can i then import both the 3d view and rendered image of that drawing into the 3d view and rendered image tab of another drawing, so basically i would need all 3d views and rendered images in 1 drawing.

 

Sorry hope this explains what im after.

 

Thanks   

Active Contributor
sagar.londonites
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎05-03-2011
Message 4 of 5 (364 Views)

Re: Can i import a rendered image into a seperate revit drawing?

04-27-2012 05:37 AM in reply to: paul53_7
Hi Paul, When you say 'drawing' what I think you mean is 'model'. So you have rendered a 3D view in first model and now you want to copy the view and the rendered image to another model. Well, you can copy the 3D view, but not the rendered image. To copy the view, go to any plan view. Right-click the 3D view in the project browser and 'select camera'. Then press 'Ctrl+V' to copy the view. Open the second model in same Revit and paste. Let me know if this answers your question.
- Sagar
Active Contributor
paul53_7
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 5 of 5 (356 Views)

Re: Can i import a rendered image into a seperate revit drawing?

04-27-2012 06:29 AM in reply to: sagar.londonites

Yes sorry this is what i meant. I am still in Autocad speak.

 

This should do the trick.

 

Thanks.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.