Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Contributor
mthemelis
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎08-07-2004
Message 1 of 7 (310 Views)

Can i export a 3d section from revit?

310 Views, 6 Replies
09-08-2004 05:57 PM
Can i export a 3d section from revit?
just like in adt (export live section)?
*Jeffrey McGrew
Message 2 of 7 (310 Views)

Re: Can i export a 3d section from revit?

09-08-2004 07:54 PM in reply to: mthemelis
mthemelis wrote: > Can i export a 3d section from revit? > just like in adt (export live section)? Yes. Create a 3D view, and then turn on the Section Box.
*v.valentijn
Message 3 of 7 (310 Views)

Re: Can i export a 3d section from revit?

09-09-2004 12:16 AM in reply to: mthemelis
Yes you can, even better than ADT because ADT's 'so called' live section isn't as 'alive' as the Revit one [remember, Revit drawings actually consist of a single model.. therefore there's no chance to get discrepancies between drawings] > Can i export a 3d section from revit? > just like in adt (export live section)?
*s
Message 4 of 7 (310 Views)

Re: Can i export a 3d section from revit?

09-09-2004 01:56 AM in reply to: mthemelis
No, you can't export a 3d section in dwg, or better you can eport a 3d view section, but when you open in autocad you see all the model and the box of section. It is only for work in revit.. "mthemelis" ha scritto nel messaggio news:20312367.1094691491303.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > Can i export a 3d section from revit? > just like in adt (export live section)?
*v.valentijn
Message 5 of 7 (310 Views)

Re: Can i export a 3d section from revit?

09-09-2004 02:34 AM in reply to: mthemelis
Now you're awake Simone ~ I guess I was still rubbing the sleep out of my eyes when I gave my reply... thanx for setting things straight, I thought we were talking Revit abilities but the questions was particulary directed to DWG output. I guess someone wants to render 3D sections in VIZ or something? I'm not sure but, don't most rederers have such capacity? (I know sketchup does) "s" schreef in bericht news:41401a85$1_2@newsprd01... > No, you can't export a 3d section in dwg, or better you can eport a 3d view > section, but when you open in autocad you see all the model and the box of > section. It is only for work in revit.. > "mthemelis" ha scritto nel messaggio > news:20312367.1094691491303.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > > Can i export a 3d section from revit? > > just like in adt (export live section)? > >
Active Contributor
mthemelis
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎08-07-2004
Message 6 of 7 (310 Views)

Re: Can i export a 3d section from revit?

09-09-2004 05:54 AM in reply to: mthemelis
thanks,

i know revit creates lovely 3d sections
but i was wondering if there is a way of exporting it.

cheers
mike
*Nic M.
Message 7 of 7 (310 Views)

Re: Can i export a 3d section from revit?

09-09-2004 06:25 AM in reply to: mthemelis
You can export a section box 3d view if you place the view on a sheet in Revit and then export to acad You get a 2d acad drawing of the section I think its not wat your after but then again maybe it is... Nic "mthemelis" wrote in message news:13867280.1094734490598.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > thanks, > > i know revit creates lovely 3d sections > but i was wondering if there is a way of exporting it. > > cheers > mike
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.