Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
josh
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎10-01-2013
Message 1 of 6 (343 Views)
Accepted Solution

Break Lines not hiding in RCP

343 Views, 5 Replies
12-12-2013 05:54 AM

I am using the default Revit break lines in a few of my plans, and they work great. But when I insert them into an RCP, the masking regoin does not mask anything. Tried send to front/back, copying, inserting new. My other masking regions will still work as they are supposed to, but this break line does not.

 

Any suggestions would be helpful.

Make sure that view isn't set to wireframe.

Contributor
josh
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎10-01-2013
Message 2 of 6 (337 Views)

Re: Break Lines not hiding in RCP

12-12-2013 06:06 AM in reply to: josh

A quick work-around is to create a masking region and break line seperately that mimic the actual thing. But I am still looking for an explanation as to why it won't work if anyone has any ideas.

Product Support
alan.quinn
Posts: 622
Registered: ‎09-08-2010
Message 3 of 6 (298 Views)

Re: Break Lines not hiding in RCP

12-16-2013 04:31 PM in reply to: josh

I cannot re-create the issue. Look at Level 1 RCP in the attached file. If you are still seeing the same issue please produce a similar sample file and attach.

 

Thanks for posting.



Alan Quinn
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
*Expert Elite*
rosskirby
Posts: 882
Registered: ‎04-08-2008
Message 4 of 6 (287 Views)

Re: Break Lines not hiding in RCP

12-17-2013 05:49 AM in reply to: josh

Make sure that view isn't set to wireframe.

Ross Kirby
BIM Manager
Arcturis
Contributor
josh
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎10-01-2013
Message 5 of 6 (281 Views)

Re: Break Lines not hiding in RCP

12-17-2013 05:57 AM in reply to: rosskirby
This was it, simple solution. I have found the Roof Framing Plans look more the way I like them and are easier to control as wireframe RCPs.
*Expert Elite*
rosskirby
Posts: 882
Registered: ‎04-08-2008
Message 6 of 6 (261 Views)

Re: Break Lines not hiding in RCP

12-17-2013 07:22 PM in reply to: josh

Simple solutions are the best kind.  :smileyhappy:  Glad I could help.

 

If you find yourself working in wireframe a lot, it might be useful to set up two separate views, one that goes on the sheet, and one that you work in (i.e annotation views and working views, respectively).  That way you don't have to worry about something looking wonky when you go to issue drawings.  We have all of our views set up that way (except drafting views, legends, etc., of course), along with a separate presentation set of views.  Each has their own view template to control what is/isn't visible, v/g overrides, filters, etc.   A little more complicated to set up and get used to, but ultimately more productive and efficient in the long run.

 

Good luck to you.

Ross Kirby
BIM Manager
Arcturis
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!