Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
aalonsojaver
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-26-2011
Message 1 of 5 (777 Views)

Beams and Columns with finish material

777 Views, 4 Replies
08-31-2012 01:36 PM

What can I do if I want to add some finish material to a column or beam????

 

1. i tried with Paint comand but it doesn´t work.

2. For a beam its only work if I add a architectural column? and in case of beam what can I do?

3. I have to edit my family?

 

Thanks !!!! 

Product Support
Chris.Aquino
Posts: 394
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 2 of 5 (734 Views)

Re: Beams and Columns with finish material

09-05-2012 10:57 AM in reply to: aalonsojaver

You should be able to change the finish material by modifying the Material under Materials and Finishes in the Properties Palette.



Chris Aquino
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.


The Revit Clinic
@Revitclinic
Contributor
aalonsojaver
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-26-2011
Message 3 of 5 (727 Views)

Re: Beams and Columns with finish material

09-05-2012 12:50 PM in reply to: aalonsojaver

Thanks for the answer

 

I did not explain myself

 

I want to have two differents materials in one column or beam: the material for the structure, example Concrete, and a finish material, like paint.

I need something like the material of the wall where you can add some layers to one wall.

 

 

 

Product Support
Chris.Aquino
Posts: 394
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 4 of 5 (688 Views)

Re: Beams and Columns with finish material

09-10-2012 12:51 PM in reply to: aalonsojaver

Thank you for the update.


The only way we have found to do what you are trying to do, would be to add the layer manually in the family.

 

We understand that this may not be the preferred workflow, but we have not found a better way.



Chris Aquino
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.


The Revit Clinic
@Revitclinic
Contributor
aalonsojaver
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-26-2011
Message 5 of 5 (683 Views)

Re: Beams and Columns with finish material

09-10-2012 01:20 PM in reply to: aalonsojaver

Okey, Thank you !

Announcements
Autodesk Alert | We are currently working on restoring Previous Version License request access in the Autodesk Subscription Center. If you are a subscription customer and would like to request a Previous Version License, please use this link as a temporary workaround. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.