Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Member
Mohab3
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-16-2011
Message 11 of 24 (653 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2012 is now available

11-16-2011 03:58 PM in reply to: slatch

i need the "Tianjin Cruise Terminal" revit file for education purposes which is the building on the cover of the 2012 revit Architecture, any help would be appriciated

thanks in advance

Member
justtonis
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-11-2011
Message 12 of 24 (611 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2012 is now available

12-09-2011 12:25 PM in reply to: Mohab3

hi.

 

i have Revit Architecture 2012 installed. The problem - can not install Update 1 or Update 2, because as the error message says: "...the expected Autodesk product could not be located on your computer. Make sure that you are using the correct Update Release for the product."
I am sure I am using the correct update release. How can I make Update locate my Revit???

thanks in advance 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,662
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 13 of 24 (609 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2012 is now available

12-09-2011 12:26 PM in reply to: justtonis

are you installing the right revit update?

there are 3 revit products

and also consider 32 bit & 64 bit version

Member
justtonis
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-11-2011
Message 14 of 24 (599 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2012 is now available

12-09-2011 02:52 PM in reply to: Mohab3

sure, I have Revit Architecture 2012 (32-bit) and using student licence
And the update is "Autodesk_Revit_Architecture_2012-x64_Update", it's said that it is suitable for 32bit.

 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,662
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 15 of 24 (595 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2012 is now available

12-09-2011 03:20 PM in reply to: justtonis
thats the wrong update you need to installl the 32 bit version
Member
justtonis
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-11-2011
Message 16 of 24 (579 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2012 is now available

12-11-2011 07:45 AM in reply to: DarrenP

look, i found it here: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/item?siteID=123112&id=16841348

 

and it's written : 

Autodesk Revit Architecture 2012

Autodesk_Revit_Architecture_2012-x64_Update 1.EXE

(or Autodesk_Revit_Architecture_2012-x86_Update 1.EXE for RAC2012-32bit)

 

there are no other updates, are there??
i just need to install it, because my revit crashes everytime I try to do something with materials...
it's not possible to work on these conditions.
please, help me somehow.
thanks, 

Member
justtonis
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-11-2011
Message 17 of 24 (577 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2012 is now available

12-11-2011 07:50 AM in reply to: justtonis

God, I am so stupid. it's written, that 86 update is for 32 bit Revit :smileyvery-happy:DD
i'll try it and let you know. 

New Member
arc90150
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-16-2012
Message 18 of 24 (509 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2012 is now available

01-16-2012 07:50 AM in reply to: acardoso

Hi Acardoso, I have the same problem as Pedro - I can't find the families + there isn't a default template to load when I start the program. Could you explain in more detail how to fix this ? I am using Windows XP SP2. Grigor

Active Contributor
DermotMeaney2914
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎06-23-2009
Message 19 of 24 (436 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2012 is now available

02-19-2012 08:25 PM in reply to: pedroaroso

Yeah I agree with you man we were bringing up this issue all the time with ADT/ACA & here they are doing it again to the"new" baby.

sportyhd
New Member
meldaoz
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-26-2012
Message 20 of 24 (346 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2012 is now available

03-26-2012 05:14 PM in reply to: slatch

I have just installed it but when I start drawing it keeps gining me the same error: An error has occurred while drawing the contents of this window. This window shall be closed.

Please help me how can I fix it????

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.