Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

autocad LT witin Revit LT suite?

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
genfan
1292 Views, 7 Replies

autocad LT witin Revit LT suite?

Purchased and running Revit LT suite which was advertised as "including" Autocad LT as well...? How do I get "into" ACAD LT? Cannot seem to find this. I am new to Revit but need to be able to work in ACAD immediately.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8

Did you ever get an answer? I am wondering the same thing.
Message 3 of 8
Alisder.Brown
in reply to: genfan

They are not like the other design Suites, you have to install both software's separately. If you are downloading, simply download AutoCAD LT and install & register it with your account details, and repeat the process for Revit LT, using the same account info. (different Product keys)

If you were sent out the media, you get both disks, install one, then install the other.

hope this helps 🙂

Alisder Brown
Senior BIM Coordinator
Scotland, UK

Message 4 of 8

Thank you but I am still confused.   I have had an Autocad LT subscription for about a year now.  I didn't want to lose that but I wanted to add Revit LT so I can start learning that so I spoke to the sales people and they said they would cancel my AutoCad LT subscription and I could purchase the Revit LT Suite and still have both.