Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
nitin.k
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
Message 1 of 4 (215 Views)

Assembly type occupancy has fixed seating or not?

215 Views, 3 Replies
06-03-2013 02:30 AM

Hi Sir,

 

How can we figure out whether an Assembly type occupancy has fixed seating or not using revit 2013 API. Which room property tells us about the fixed seating?

 

Thanks in advance.

 

Thanks and Regards,

Nitin Kumar.

*Expert Elite*
rosskirby
Posts: 882
Registered: ‎04-08-2008
Message 2 of 4 (175 Views)

Re: Assembly type occupancy has fixed seating or not?

06-04-2013 01:58 PM in reply to: nitin.k

That would be a property of the seating family, not of the room.

Ross Kirby
BIM Manager
Arcturis
Contributor
nitin.k
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
Message 3 of 4 (166 Views)

Re: Assembly type occupancy has fixed seating or not?

06-05-2013 01:55 AM in reply to: rosskirby

Hi,

 

Thanks for the reply.

 

Please tell me the name of that property of seating family which tell us about the fixed seating.

 

Thanks and Regards,

Nitin kumar.

*Expert Elite*
rosskirby
Posts: 882
Registered: ‎04-08-2008
Message 4 of 4 (152 Views)

Re: Assembly type occupancy has fixed seating or not?

06-05-2013 11:14 AM in reply to: nitin.k

Based on your question, I'd suggest you investigate more about how Revit families and parameters work.  There is no inherent property in a seating family that knows whether or not it is fixed or movable.  You have to create the parameter, and then assign a value to it.

Ross Kirby
BIM Manager
Arcturis
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!