Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
Marlec
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-07-2010
Message 1 of 4 (96 Views)

accented capitals problem...

96 Views, 3 Replies
02-12-2013 05:14 AM

I have a problem with accented capitals...
Instead of seeing " Â " (on screen and printed),  I get " Á "...
the problem is only in Revit, nowhere else... when using "text annotations"

Valued Mentor
AJA14
Posts: 491
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 2 of 4 (70 Views)

Re: accented capitals problem...

02-12-2013 10:03 AM in reply to: Marlec

Hi. Not sure if this helps but try it. 

Go to the start menu and type char, choose the character map, and make sure that the shortcut you're using will give what you're looking for. 

 

If I misunderstood please let me know. 

Ali Al-Hammoud
Structural Design Engineer
MZ & Partners Engineering Consultancy
Contributor
Marlec
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-07-2010
Message 3 of 4 (67 Views)

Re: accented capitals problem...

02-12-2013 10:08 AM in reply to: AJA14

yes you misunderstood...

the pronlem is in Revit only... Cad, Office... everything else is worjing just fine...

Valued Mentor
AJA14
Posts: 491
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 4 of 4 (60 Views)

Re: accented capitals problem...

02-12-2013 10:34 AM in reply to: Marlec

Hi. I created various different characters and everything appeared fine. Maybe it has to do with graphics or compatablility. Good Luck. 

Ali Al-Hammoud
Structural Design Engineer
MZ & Partners Engineering Consultancy
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.