Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
JonnyGreen
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-05-2013
Message 31 of 37 (1,593 Views)

Re: 3D PDF

01-08-2013 11:33 PM in reply to: dgizzim0

I only paid $200 for the plugin plus I received a 25% discount while at AU. I think you're referring to their other products.
JG

 

Contributor
MichaelSchell8453
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-29-2010
Message 32 of 37 (1,271 Views)

Re: 3D PDF

06-25-2013 05:11 PM in reply to: mbennett65

 

3D PDF Converter for Revit 2014/2013/2012- $189.00

 

Don't have to spend that much to get the same results: http://www.3dasystems.com/

 

Contributor
MichaelSchell8453
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-29-2010
Message 33 of 37 (721 Views)

Re: 3D PDF

03-04-2014 01:06 AM in reply to: dgizzim0

3D PDF is an integrated software working within the Revit® environment that enables users to publish rich, interactive, 3D PDF files that are significantly smaller than the original Revit® 3D models. The software uses the Adobe® 3D Technology as a one button file conversion that is easily exchangeable and viewed with the free Adobe® Reader. www.3dasystems.com

 

 

New Member
JesperLibakLarsen7521
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-23-2007
Message 34 of 37 (406 Views)

Re: 3D PDF

06-24-2014 11:04 AM in reply to: dgizzim0
3D PDF is nice, we use it to show FEM + CFD analysis results to our clients - much better than sending images!! Also when doing 3D scanning it's useful to send scanned geometry as 3D PDF because our clients can take measurements on the geometry, in the 3D pdf document! see example:

http://www.libak.dk/documents/Tank_S235_fea.pdf
http://libak.dk/documents/brandtrappe_3D.pdf
http://www.libak.dk/documents/3Dcfd_libak_p94_filter.pdf

What about the "new" webgl?:

3D scanning with model of staircase:

http://www.libak.dk/webgl/trappe1/
http://www.libak.dk/webgl/trappe3/

Steel tank:
http://www.libak.dk/webgl/tank2_3D/02-837.html
http://www.libak.dk/webgl/tank2_3D/tank2_fea.html
*Expert Elite*
ulasdeniz79
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎06-10-2011
Message 35 of 37 (170 Views)

Re: 3D PDF

10-01-2014 08:40 PM in reply to: dgizzim0

I have another solution which has a cost about $100 if you have a 3s MAX. Simlab Exporter. You should export the revit model into 3ds Max (Linking is also possible I think) then Export to the  3d PDF. You can download the trial version for 15 days. 


Ulaş Deniz

BIM EXPERT/Revit Expert
Building Performance Analyst
New Member
AlBeeryJr
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-05-2013
Message 36 of 37 (55 Views)

Re: 3D PDF

12-03-2014 08:29 AM in reply to: dgizzim0

I also have a couple questions concerning making 3D PDF's.  I currently make them all the time and they seem to work great when it comes processing towers.  You are able to deselect everything and just have turned on what you need.

 

However I am having problems when we are using Phasing and then creating a 3d PDF.  When I create the 3D PDF it puts both phases in the 3D PDF and I am unable to figure out how to get each phase as one 3D PDF model.

 

Any help is greatly appreciated.

 

Thank you,

Allen

 

*Expert Elite*
ulasdeniz79
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎06-10-2011
Message 37 of 37 (49 Views)

3D PDF with Autodesk Inventor Publisher. (An extraordinary solution)

12-03-2014 09:03 AM in reply to: AlBeeryJr

Actually there are a new solution of 3d PDF for Autodesk products and other platforms. Inventor publisher has its own 3d PDF creation feature. you can create also animated 3d PDF in Inventor Publisher too. Just Export the FBX (or other proper formats like SAT but DWG is not usefull as I tested.) of the Revit model. Dont forget to export each phase seperatelyu. then import into the Inventor Publisher. both phases are different element but their visibilities can be controlled in Inventor publisher. create the three snapshots for each condition:  first phase visible only, second phase visible only and both are visible conditions. Then export the document as 3d PDF inside the Inventor Publisher. just it. 

 

You can create unlimited schenerios inside the Publisher. you can assign materials, change materials animate the elements or wall parts etc. also you can hide or isolete individual elements too. So phasing is not required actuall. But phasing will be easier to seperate from beginning. 


Ulaş Deniz

BIM EXPERT/Revit Expert
Building Performance Analyst
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.