Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
ashit
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
Message 1 of 8 (613 Views)

2013 suite work flows

613 Views, 7 Replies
05-17-2012 02:13 AM

I have just installed Autodesk Building Design Suite Premium 2013. I am currently using a machine with 4GB RAM and windows 7 professional.

My Question is that when I hover over work flows, Revit hangs. Is this only RAM problem or something else and how do I sort this out.

Product Support
Lance.Coffey
Posts: 330
Registered: ‎05-14-2010
Message 2 of 8 (571 Views)

Re: 2013 suite work flows

05-23-2012 12:40 PM in reply to: ashit

If you are seeing Revit hang when just hovering over the workflows, the issue may be with the tooltip. To check if the tooltip is causing the hang, try turning off tooltips in the Revit options (in the User Interface section).

Also, when you are hovering over the Suite Workflows, do you have 3ds Max Design or Showcase open?



Lance Coffey
New Member
ashit
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
Message 3 of 8 (508 Views)

Re: 2013 suite work flows

08-13-2012 12:38 AM in reply to: ashit

I upgraded my machine to 8GB RAM and NVIDIA Quadro 600 with 1GB RAM. I have also followed all instruction on workflow guide. The problem still persists.

Valued Contributor
jdiaz
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Message 4 of 8 (489 Views)

Re: 2013 suite work flows

08-13-2012 11:28 AM in reply to: ashit

try reinstalling the program, and after that update it with "Revit Service Pack 1"

New Member
aksrocks
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-27-2012
Message 5 of 8 (393 Views)

Re: 2013 suite work flows

11-05-2012 03:20 AM in reply to: ashit

Hi.

 

I'm facing this same issue.

 

Tried the tool tip solution as well as doing a clean install with and without service pack updates 1 and 2.

 

Has anyone got a solution to this as yet?

 

Thanks.

New Member
gridline1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
Message 6 of 8 (286 Views)

Re: 2013 suite work flows

02-18-2013 10:08 PM in reply to: ashit

Any Solution with your Suite workflows

Active Member
splaw
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 7 of 8 (133 Views)

Re: 2013 suite work flows

08-01-2013 06:23 PM in reply to: gridline1

Hi,

 

Even Service pack 2 doesn't solve the problem.I constant use export and I often move mouse over Suite workflow and revit hangs and I have to kill the job and loose everything. Why is Audtodesk not solving this problem ?? Very frustrationg. All the suggestions doesn't work.

 

This is a more Bug. I need Autodesk to solve Bugs and not generate new features as priority.

 

SP

Valued Contributor
jdiaz
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Message 8 of 8 (130 Views)

Re: 2013 suite work flows

08-01-2013 06:36 PM in reply to: splaw
Before applying service pack 1, you have to download Revit 2014 from Autodesk site, then install it as Trial. Run it a couple of time, then activate it. This was the only way I could make it work for me.
Try and let me know...

Thanks...

J. Diaz
Ross & Baruzzini
MIA North Terminal Development
Program Management Team
PDS Assistant Designer
Field Engineering

Please consider the environment before printing this email.

RESTRICTED - PROPRIETARY INFORMATION
The information contained in this electronic message and/or attachment(s) may contain confidential and/or proprietary information and is intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed. If the recipient of this electronic message and/or attachment(s) is not the intended recipient, the recipient is hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this electronic message and/or attachment(s) is prohibited. If you have received this electronic message and/or attachment(s) in error, please notify the sender by replying to this message and delete the electronic message and/or attachment(s).
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.