Revit API

Reply
Active Contributor
phildebrandt
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎04-29-2005
Message 1 of 3 (263 Views)

richtextbox and delete key

263 Views, 2 Replies
03-06-2011 01:25 PM

I wrote a routine that uses a richtextbox to allow the user to enter formatted text. However for some reason it doesn't capture the delete key (a character is not deleted). THe macro just lets it fall through to Revit which starts the erase command. I've tried setting the KeyPreview of the window form to TRUE but this had no affect.

 

If I create a simple windows app with a richtextbox I notice the default behaviour is to capture the delete key and delete the character. So I'm thinking there is something in the Revit API that is altering this behaviour.

 

Does anyone have any ideas how to make the delete key work?

Contributor
RevitArkitek
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
Message 2 of 3 (58 Views)

Re: richtextbox and delete key

11-17-2013 08:34 AM in reply to: phildebrandt

Did you ever figure this out?  I have a modeless form with a datagridview and while editing text in a cell, when Delete is pressed (to remove highlighted text), Revit starts the Delete command or deletes an element that is selected.  I tried capturing the Delete key in a KeyDown event but does not work.  Thanks.

Active Contributor
phildebrandt
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎04-29-2005
Message 3 of 3 (40 Views)

Re: richtextbox and delete key

11-19-2013 12:39 PM in reply to: RevitArkitek
No I didn't.

----
Paul
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.