Revit API Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit API Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit API topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to do a simple login form in a Command

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
Supamiu
958 Views, 5 Replies

How to do a simple login form in a Command

Hello,

Since some days I try to start my plugin's dev with some tests (i will need database connection etc, all of that is done). But the fact is that i'm pretty new to C# and xaml, so i created a xaml template using Visual Express 2013, here it is :

<UserControl x:Class="UserConnect.UILogin"
             xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml/presentation"
             xmlns:x="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml"
             xmlns:mc="http://schemas.openxmlformats.org/markup-compatibility/2006"  
             xmlns:d="http://schemas.microsoft.com/expression/blend/2008"  
             mc:Ignorable="d"  
             d:DesignHeight="300" d:DesignWidth="300">
    <Grid>
        <Grid HorizontalAlignment="Left" Height="149" Margin="51,72,0,0" VerticalAlignment="Top" Width="200">
            <PasswordBox HorizontalAlignment="Left" Margin="31,61,0,0" VerticalAlignment="Top" Width="140"/>
            <TextBox HorizontalAlignment="Left" Height="23" Margin="31,22,0,0" TextWrapping="Wrap" Text="Username" VerticalAlignment="Top" Width="140"/>
            <Button Content="Button" HorizontalAlignment="Left" Margin="61,86,0,0" VerticalAlignment="Top" Width="75" Click="Button_Click"/>
        </Grid>

</Grid>
</UserControl>

And a little class file, to start my UI :

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Threading.Tasks;
using Autodesk.Revit.UI;
using Autodesk.Revit.DB;

namespace UserConnect
{
    [Autodesk.Revit.Attributes.Transaction(Autodesk.Revit.Attributes.TransactionMode.Manual)]