Revit API

Reply
Contributor
mohammadarslan
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 1 of 5 (244 Views)

Element ID

244 Views, 4 Replies
10-02-2012 08:58 PM

Can anyone please tell me, why this code is not working for Revit 2013 ?

 

 

Document^ doc = commandData->Application->ActiveDocument;
ElementId id;
id.Value = 132059;
Autodesk::Revit::Element^ selElement = doc->Element[id];

Selection^ sel = doc->Selection;
sel->Elements->Add(selElement );

Mentor
ollikat
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎04-01-2011
Message 2 of 5 (235 Views)

Re: Element ID

10-03-2012 02:38 AM in reply to: mohammadarslan

Could you be a bit more specific...how it's not working? Exception? Selection not updating?

Contributor
mohammadarslan
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 3 of 5 (233 Views)

Re: Element ID

10-03-2012 02:41 AM in reply to: ollikat

i am trying to do selection using Element Id . 

 

But its not working !

Mentor
ollikat
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎04-01-2011
Message 4 of 5 (229 Views)

Re: Element ID

10-03-2012 02:49 AM in reply to: mohammadarslan

Some time ago I encountered something similar...I mean after adding element to selection didn't affect the document. Try following code...that's how I have managed to get it work...though it's long time ago.

m_uiApplication->ActiveUIDocument->Selection->Elements->Clear();
  
SelElementSet ^elemSet = SelElementSet::Create();
elemSet->Insert(element);    
  m_uiApplication->ActiveUIDocument->Selection->Elements::set(elemSet);

 

Contributor
mohammadarslan
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 5 of 5 (227 Views)

Re: Element ID

10-03-2012 02:51 AM in reply to: ollikat

ok thankyou so much !  I will try again. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.