Revit API

Reply
Contributor
mohammadarslan
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 1 of 5 (253 Views)

Element ID

253 Views, 4 Replies
10-02-2012 08:58 PM

Can anyone please tell me, why this code is not working for Revit 2013 ?

 

 

Document^ doc = commandData->Application->ActiveDocument;
ElementId id;
id.Value = 132059;
Autodesk::Revit::Element^ selElement = doc->Element[id];

Selection^ sel = doc->Selection;
sel->Elements->Add(selElement );

Mentor
ollikat
Posts: 164
Registered: ‎04-01-2011
Message 2 of 5 (244 Views)

Re: Element ID

10-03-2012 02:38 AM in reply to: mohammadarslan

Could you be a bit more specific...how it's not working? Exception? Selection not updating?

Contributor
mohammadarslan
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 3 of 5 (242 Views)

Re: Element ID

10-03-2012 02:41 AM in reply to: ollikat

i am trying to do selection using Element Id . 

 

But its not working !

Mentor
ollikat
Posts: 164
Registered: ‎04-01-2011
Message 4 of 5 (238 Views)

Re: Element ID

10-03-2012 02:49 AM in reply to: mohammadarslan

Some time ago I encountered something similar...I mean after adding element to selection didn't affect the document. Try following code...that's how I have managed to get it work...though it's long time ago.

m_uiApplication->ActiveUIDocument->Selection->Elements->Clear();
  
SelElementSet ^elemSet = SelElementSet::Create();
elemSet->Insert(element);    
  m_uiApplication->ActiveUIDocument->Selection->Elements::set(elemSet);

 

Contributor
mohammadarslan
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 5 of 5 (236 Views)

Re: Element ID

10-03-2012 02:51 AM in reply to: ollikat

ok thankyou so much !  I will try again. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.