Remote General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
mrack42
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎09-19-2013
Message 1 of 3 (487 Views)
Accepted Solution

Network File Access?

487 Views, 2 Replies
09-25-2013 05:15 AM

The files I work from are on a network drive at my company... my home PC is not connected to that network.  Using Autodesk Remote, will I have access to all the network drives my work PC has access to?

AR gives you access to your office PC like all other RDP software: so whatever you can access on your PC is available.
Make sure you talk to your IT folks about it since most Servers can be set up to do the same for free (no downloads or installs) plus your IT might have restrictions on what you can do (your have to install AR on the office PC as well as your remote device).
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,636
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (461 Views)

Re: Network File Access?

09-27-2013 05:26 PM in reply to: mrack42
AR gives you access to your office PC like all other RDP software: so whatever you can access on your PC is available.
Make sure you talk to your IT folks about it since most Servers can be set up to do the same for free (no downloads or installs) plus your IT might have restrictions on what you can do (your have to install AR on the office PC as well as your remote device).
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
mrack42
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎09-19-2013
Message 3 of 3 (453 Views)

Re: Network File Access?

09-28-2013 05:28 AM in reply to: pendean
Thanks!
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New Remote Category!

The Remote forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.