Remote General Discussion

Reply
Member
jamal
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-30-2012
Message 1 of 5 (243 Views)

Cannot Sign In

243 Views, 4 Replies
02-03-2014 04:16 PM

I downloaded the client and it installed just fine.  The remote comes up and asks me to sign in.  When I click the sign in button nothing happens.  It is not frozen, but nothing happens when I click sign in.  I restarted my computer, tried re-installing the client, but nothing seems to fix it. 

Product Support
asburyj
Posts: 487
Registered: ‎08-26-2008
Message 2 of 5 (228 Views)

Re: Cannot Sign In

02-05-2014 08:15 AM in reply to: jamal

Hi Jamal,

 

This may be a firewall related issue. 

The following ports must not be explicitly blocked on either the local machine or any intervening firewall between the local machine and the internet (for both host and client machines):

8090 - 8300 UDP Used for client to host communications,

7182 UDP

8080 - 8090 TCP (outgoing) 

80, 443 TCP (outgoing) Used for HTTP and HTTPS communications
Ensure the following domains are not blocked for HTTPS:
*.otoy.com
*.webcl.com
*.otoyserver.com

 

In addition some antivirus softwares have been known to block the remote application so you may need to adjust your antivirus settings to ignore Autodesk remote

 



Jeffry Asbury
Member
tylern
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-08-2013
Message 3 of 5 (154 Views)

Re: Cannot Sign In

03-10-2014 07:16 PM in reply to: asburyj

i am having the exact same issue,
ive given permission to Remote to go through my fire wall,

 

no antivirus interference.

 

The thing is,is that it worked before, (a couple weeks ago) but now when i click sign in, nothing comes up.... no log in box, nothing..

 

 

 

Product Support
asburyj
Posts: 487
Registered: ‎08-26-2008
Message 4 of 5 (141 Views)

Re: Cannot Sign In

03-11-2014 08:15 AM in reply to: tylern

Has anything on your network changed? New network Hardware or ISP? New firewall on your system? You may also wish to also try upgrading to the 1.5 version of the client if you haven't yet.



Jeffry Asbury
Employee
schmiej
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎08-12-2008
Message 5 of 5 (138 Views)

Re: Cannot Sign In

03-11-2014 09:04 AM in reply to: jamal

The backend server does a time check on the token authorization while signing in. Check that your computer's date and time is set correctly.  

 

As a 2nd check, go to accounts.autodesk.com and try signing in.

 

Thanks.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New Remote Category!

The Remote forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.