Community
ReMake Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s ReMake Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular ReMake topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Student License Changes

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
daniel.aponte
573 Views, 5 Replies

Student License Changes

Hello,

My name is Daniel Aponte, and I am a PhD student at McGill University. I have been using ReMake for about 9 months now (ever since it was called Memento) for a project looking at improving helmet fit. We at our lab had been enjoying the benefits and high resolution renders that were available through the student license, and it has become an integral part of that aspect in our lab.

Our results so far are very  good, but are not the same with standard resolution renders (we could send you an abstract and figures of our renders to review). Now that ReMake has changed the student version to only be able to make standard quality renders, what are options for us at our lab to continue to make high quality renders? 

Also, what were the motives of limiting the University/Student licences?

Thank you for your time,

Daniel

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
elmerbol
in reply to: daniel.aponte

Hello Daniel,

Thanks for reaching out. I'm happy to explain our rational for putting limits on the processing quality for student licenses. Most important thing to realize is that allowing customers to process data in our cloud costs us a significant amount of money. In the case of paying customers, this is not an issue as there is a price they are paying for that service which covers our costs. For students, the commercial license to ReMake is free. This license gives you access to our high resolution processing service in the cloud. This is not necessarily free for students.