Quantity Takeoff

Quantity Takeoff

Reply
Member
adrishi
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-22-2012
Message 1 of 6 (1,264 Views)

Importing DWF files exported from Navisworks

1264 Views, 5 Replies
08-22-2012 01:57 AM

I have exported a 3D DWF file from a combined Navisworks file, but get an error when I try to do a model take-off in QTO:

 

Error occurs while start model takeoff. The Model Sheet may Collapse. Can someone help? I have tried re-exporting the DWF a few times and get same error.

 

thanks

Valued Contributor
revitforbreakfast
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎10-07-2010
Message 2 of 6 (1,209 Views)

Re: Importing DWF files exported from Navisworks

09-19-2012 10:22 AM in reply to: adrishi

Me too. I am confused. I rejected QTO as part of our BIM plan 2 years ago. I thought they'd have caught up by now. Seems not. Autodesk why have you marketed us that QTO has BIM capability? What is the rest of the story?

Valued Contributor
revitforbreakfast
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎10-07-2010
Message 3 of 6 (1,208 Views)

Re: Importing DWF files exported from Navisworks

09-19-2012 10:36 AM in reply to: revitforbreakfast

Seems to work with Revit.

 

How come you can get the names of everything but you can't get the data?

Valued Contributor
revitforbreakfast
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎10-07-2010
Message 4 of 6 (1,204 Views)

Re: Importing DWF files exported from Navisworks

09-19-2012 01:23 PM in reply to: revitforbreakfast

I found the answer. Watch this video and learn the secrets!

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MN-dY_HUFAs&feature=related

Member
adrishi
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-22-2012
Message 5 of 6 (1,018 Views)

Re: Importing DWF files exported from Navisworks

11-01-2012 01:54 AM in reply to: adrishi

Hi

 

The movie on Youtube is for files exported from Revit whch isnt a problem. The issue is when you have a combined model in Navisworks - structure, architecture, MEP that ypu want to do a full take-off from this.

 

Any ideas?

 

Thanks

Valued Contributor
revitforbreakfast
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎10-07-2010
Message 6 of 6 (1,011 Views)

Re: Importing DWF files exported from Navisworks

11-01-2012 06:34 AM in reply to: adrishi

http://www.assemblesystems.com/ This is the answer.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.