Community
3ds Max Programming
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max SDK, Maxscript and Python topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3dsMax 2013 64-bit SDK project: LNK2001 and LNK2019 errors...

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
michael_lawler
2595 Views, 12 Replies

3dsMax 2013 64-bit SDK project: LNK2001 and LNK2019 errors...

First off, I'm a novice C++ programmer... and a novice with the 3ds Max SDK-- that makes me doubly dangerous. Smiley Tongue

I've been fixing an old broken game exporter (original source code was for Max6)... I have it fixed and working with improvements and new features and it compiles fine in version 3ds Max 2012, but I'm getting Linker errors (like others here...) trying to convert this to 3ds Max 2013 and UNICODE.  This plugin exports dotXSI 3.0 files and is compiled against the old XSIFTK (rebranded as Crosswalk)...

It compiled perfectly with 3ds Max 2012 SDK and Crosswalk 2012.5 SDK.  So now I'm trying to compile it using 3ds Max 2013 with Crosswalk 2013 SDK -- which supports 3ds Max 2013. 

I get three LNK errors when it hits the link stage:

1>------ Build started: Project: MAXExporter, Configuration: Release x64 ------
1>  BipedChain.cpp
1>  DllEntry.cpp
1>  dotXSIMapper.cpp
1>  EnvelopConverter.cpp
1>  MAXExporter.cpp
1>  MAXHelpers.cpp
1>  XSIExportOptions.cpp
1>  Generating Code...
1>     Creating library .\x64\Release/dotXSIExport.lib and object .\x64\Release/dotXSIExport.exp
1>dotXSIMapper.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "public: char const * __cdecl NURBSObject::GetName(void)" (?GetName@NURBSObject@@QEAAPEBDXZ) referenced in function "private: class CdotXSITemplates * __cdecl CdotXSIMapper::ExportNURBS_CV(class INode *,class CdotXSITemplates *)" (?ExportNURBS_CV@CdotXSIMapper@@AEAAPEAVCdotXSITemplates@@PEAVINode@@PEAV2@@Z)