Printing and Plotting

Printing and Plotting

Reply
Member
Step1984
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 1 of 4 (316 Views)

Publish command failing when publishing to PDF 22"x34"

316 Views, 3 Replies
02-07-2013 05:24 PM
Hi,   I am having trouble using the publish command when I set the plotter to a 22x34 sheet.  We are able to print to an actual plotter just fine at that size, but when we try and make a pdf set at that size, it just errors out.  

 

The error I get is

 

"ERROR: The current device does not support the requested media size."

 

Anyone have an idea about how to correct this?  

 

Thanks,

 

I realized there was a printing and plotting section of the forum after I made this in the Autocad 2012 forum.  

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,513
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 4 (305 Views)

Re: Publish command failing when publishing to PDF 22"x34"

02-08-2013 05:21 AM in reply to: Step1984

The error means you chosen PDF driver doesn't have that page size on offer for you to use.

You provide no additional information for anyone to start helping you: what PDF driver are you using?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
Step1984
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 3 of 4 (300 Views)

Re: Publish command failing when publishing to PDF 22"x34"

02-08-2013 06:37 AM in reply to: pendean

Good point!  we are using the Adobe PDF converter driver and using the 9.5.0.0 driver from 8/19/2010.  I can't seem to find a newer one and that seems strange to me.  

 

I am using AutoCad Architecture 2012

 

 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,513
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 4 (291 Views)

Re: Publish command failing when publishing to PDF 22"x34"

02-08-2013 11:05 AM in reply to: Step1984

Adobe sells a "standard" PDF driver that does not offer larger sheets sizes or the ability to add them.

They do sell a "pro" PDF driver that can and will do that.

 

AutoCAD 2012 comes with a built-in PDF driver, for free, that has none of these limitations: in the PLOT pop-up, unless you deleted it, it's called DWG TO PDF.PC3. use that one instead.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Announcements
Autodesk Alert | We are currently working on restoring previous version license request access in the Autodesk Subscription Center. If you are a subscription customer and would like to request a previous version license, please use this link as a temporary workaround. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.