Printing and Plotting

Printing and Plotting

Reply
New Member
tallboy
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-25-2003
Message 1 of 5 (138 Views)

oce tds600 plotter shifting drawings

138 Views, 4 Replies
07-24-2003 10:29 PM
we just got a new oce tds600 and have started to have problems with it. when we send a drawing to the plotter directly from autocad2003ldd (win nt/2k/xp enironments) in landscape, we get a sheet of paper 24x36, but the drawing is shifted over to the right 1/3rd of the way, so we have 1/3 white space, 2/3 of what we actually wanted to plot, and 1/3 of what we wanted to plot missing off the right side. when we send it portrait, we get the entire drawing, but with 12" of white space up top.

point me in the right direction?
*Schmidt, John
Message 2 of 5 (138 Views)

Re: oce tds600 plotter shifting drawings

07-25-2003 12:32 AM in reply to: tallboy
Which driver are you using? We're using Raster
Driver V2.7 with no problems at all, on LDD2i. Check on the Finishing tab in the
driver - we have Alignment set to Upper left. With a new purchase, I'd expect
the OCE people to help you get started.

 

John


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
we
just got a new oce tds600 and have started to have problems with it. when we
send a drawing to the plotter directly from autocad2003ldd (win nt/2k/xp
enironments) in landscape, we get a sheet of paper 24x36, but the drawing is
shifted over to the right 1/3rd of the way, so we have 1/3 white space, 2/3 of
what we actually wanted to plot, and 1/3 of what we wanted to plot missing off
the right side. when we send it portrait, we get the entire drawing, but with
12" of white space up top.

point me in the right direction?

New Member
tallboy
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-25-2003
Message 3 of 5 (138 Views)

Re:

07-25-2003 02:54 AM in reply to: tallboy
newest drivers. changing the alignment doesn't seem to make any difference.
*Schmidt, John
Message 4 of 5 (138 Views)

Re:

07-25-2003 04:48 AM in reply to: tallboy
I assume the plot previews in AutoCAD look OK? Have
you tried adjusting the Shift functions on the Finishing tab? Do you have access
to the Oce Remote Logic program group? Check the media settings there. If
those don't get it for you, it sounds like an OCE tech is going to have to
go into the controller settings, (not normally available to end users). It
really sounds like it's internal controller settings that need to be
adjusted.

 

You might try contacting Scott Shepherd around here
- he's now working for OCE.

 

John


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
newest
drivers. changing the alignment doesn't seem to make any
difference.
Valued Contributor
roger.womersley
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎11-04-2003
Message 5 of 5 (138 Views)

Re: oce tds600 plotter shifting drawings

07-27-2003 09:53 PM in reply to: tallboy
Sounds silly but are the correct paper sizes set in the print engine control panel ? These should be reflected in the controller System Control Panel window. Oce define their roll sizes by the shorter dimension, i.e., A1 roll is 594 mm. Not too sure on imperial equivalent but 24" paper is ARCH D or D+ I think. Is the paper loaded correctly on the spindle ? Also media series set to DIN or ANSI on the controller depending on metric /imperial sheet sizes.

I use the HDI driver. The Windows System driver doesn't cut it for me in Autocad although Oce have a new Windows system WPD driver for some TDS models on their web site that does a good job with both raster and vector info.
Best of luck...
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.