Printing and Plotting

Reply
Valued Contributor
Bishop
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎10-23-2001
Message 1 of 9 (157 Views)

Is Acad200 supported in W2k?

157 Views, 8 Replies
10-04-2001 07:14 AM
I just read on the HP site that acad 2000 is not supported under windows 2000 and has printing problems. Is this true?
*Beckham, John
Message 2 of 9 (157 Views)

Re: Is Acad200 supported in W2k?

10-05-2001 01:29 AM in reply to: Bishop
Works just fine on my system and not plotting problems.
jb
"Bishop" wrote in message
news:f088c6e.-1@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
I just read on the HP site that acad 2000 is not supported under windows
2000 and has printing problems. Is this true?
Valued Contributor
Bishop
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎10-23-2001
Message 3 of 9 (157 Views)

Re:

10-05-2001 06:39 AM in reply to: Bishop
I am set up this way, but I do have printing proplems. My cad (acad2000, not 2000i) will not list the system printers. So I am forced to use a PC3 file with a generic hiedi driver for our new HP DJ500. But when I select the PC3 file, cad creates an error and disables my windozs print spooler service. Hp nor the plotting forum here have offered much help.
Distinguished Contributor
Accurate
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎06-17-2002
Message 4 of 9 (157 Views)

Re:

10-08-2001 10:16 PM in reply to: Bishop
I am running Acad 2000 on Win 2000 and had to set it up using Admin priviledges. I am printing to a HP Deskjet 450C amd most of the time it works well, but, once in a while my pc3 files get screwed up and I have to recreate some of them. I also have problems with the printer plotting out at 1/2 scale if I pick anything other than the default setting that I have set up in the pc3 file. The only thing that saves me is the ink-saving feature in the printer. What tics me off is that any paper space drawings that I have set up are set to a specific named pc3 file so I have to be careful about what I name the new, (fixed), pc3 files. I know this doesn't really help your problem but I had a rough weekend and need to vent...
Valued Contributor
Bishop
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎10-23-2001
Message 5 of 9 (157 Views)

Re:

10-09-2001 06:39 AM in reply to: Bishop
I'll take your venting. I was hoping an autodesk moderator would chime in on this.
New Member
gesha
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-09-2001
Message 6 of 9 (157 Views)

Re:

10-09-2001 01:59 PM in reply to: Bishop
I have a similar problem. I've installed the HP Design Jet 500 42 driver for plotting to file. It appears in the plotters list but when I select it a windows message sayng
"Memory allocation error" appears. After that the driver is disabled till you close acad 2000. I tried several HP drivers available for win2000 but it's the same with all of them.
And also when I try the add-a-plotter wizard, it also generates me an error when I select the HP driver.
Have you found a solution to your problem. If so I will be greatful if you share it.
Contributor
Clysurv
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎10-19-2001
Message 7 of 9 (157 Views)

Re:

10-09-2001 08:08 PM in reply to: Bishop
Hi All

I run Win2000 & LT2000, with an old HP250C. I solved my problems by simply downloading the latest Win2000 (not ACAD) drver from HP, and installing it as a printer, not a plotter - works great every time.

Regards
Kevin G
New Member
gesha
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-09-2001
Message 8 of 9 (157 Views)

Re:

10-10-2001 03:37 AM in reply to: Bishop
OK but the latest driver works with all other programs except Autocad 2000 :-(
Contributor
Clysurv
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎10-19-2001
Message 9 of 9 (157 Views)

Re:

10-10-2001 05:52 AM in reply to: Bishop
Hi Gesha, According to HP, the driver Pl243 works with Win2000/ADACD2000 - have a look at: http://www.hp.com/cposupport/plotters/software/pl243en.exe.html

Regards
Kevin G
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.