Printing and Plotting

Printing and Plotting

Reply
Mentor
The_Caddie
Posts: 208
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
Message 1 of 6 (654 Views)
Accepted Solution

change the print limits of a layout (all layouts equally okay)

654 Views, 5 Replies
09-12-2012 11:37 PM

Hi,

 

I’ve done it before in the past so I know its possible but I have forgotten how. See the attached image I would like to change the printable area of my paper space layout.

 

Can anybody point me in the right direction for this..

 

Thanks.

I wonder if this is what you are looking for?

see attached.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,319
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (637 Views)

Re: change the print limits of a layout (all layouts equally okay)

09-13-2012 05:26 AM in reply to: The_Caddie

1. Use a larger sheet size.

2. Use EXTENTS or WINDOW instead of LAYOUT as the plot parameter.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
The_Caddie
Posts: 208
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
Message 3 of 6 (608 Views)

Re: change the print limits of a layout (all layouts equally okay)

10-01-2012 05:08 AM in reply to: pendean

Yeah i get what you mean but there was a way using layout templates to set this

*Expert Elite*
M_Hensley
Posts: 1,727
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 4 of 6 (599 Views)

Re: change the print limits of a layout (all layouts equally okay)

10-01-2012 11:29 AM in reply to: The_Caddie

Delete any viewports in the layout. Select File menu, then Page Setup Manager. Modify your layout to the proper paper size. Now go to View menu, Viewports, 1 viewport and Fit option.

Valued Mentor
mdhutchinson
Posts: 2,317
Registered: ‎11-18-2003
Message 5 of 6 (505 Views)

Re: change the print limits of a layout (all layouts equally okay)

12-11-2012 02:58 PM in reply to: The_Caddie

I wonder if this is what you are looking for?

see attached.

Mentor
The_Caddie
Posts: 208
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
Message 6 of 6 (490 Views)

Re: change the print limits of a layout (all layouts equally okay)

12-11-2012 11:07 PM in reply to: The_Caddie

Yess thats the one thanks :smileyhappy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!