Printing and Plotting

Printing and Plotting

Reply
New Member
jts101
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Message 1 of 5 (95 Views)

Adding a block when batch plotting

95 Views, 4 Replies
06-01-2012 08:09 AM

When I'm batch plotting several drawings, I'm trying to add a block from a page setup to each print. Does anyone know how to do this?

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 5 (82 Views)

Re: Adding a block when batch plotting

06-05-2012 10:04 AM in reply to: jts101

Stop the Plot.

Revise your drawing.

Plot again.

 

Perhaps?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Distinguished Contributor
GilesPhillips
Posts: 495
Registered: ‎12-03-2003
Message 3 of 5 (76 Views)

Re: Adding a block when batch plotting

06-06-2012 08:46 AM in reply to: jts101

Think you're into the realms of scripting and/or VBA with that one. Batch plot is quite simply for plotting.

 

The block isn't a plot-stamp or something that could be emulated with a plot-stamp by any chance?


G

ACad, MEP, 3DS Max
Windows 7x64
X5482 @3.2Ghz 8Gb Ram
Quadro FX1700
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,319
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 5 (72 Views)

Re: Adding a block when batch plotting

06-07-2012 04:34 AM in reply to: jts101

Block from a pagesetup? What does that mean, since there are no "blocks" in pagesetups.

Do you mean you which to use a predefined title-sheet?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Product Support
bryce.thelin
Posts: 424
Registered: ‎05-25-2010
Message 5 of 5 (59 Views)

Re: Adding a block when batch plotting

06-20-2012 04:57 PM in reply to: jts101

Hi jts101,

 

We haven't heard back from you on this thread. Were you able to figure out what you were trying to do with the block and page setup?



Bryce Thelin
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!