Pointing Devices and Displays

Pointing Devices and Displays

Reply
Member
rickrob
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
Message 1 of 5 (980 Views)

Logitech M305 mouse & middle wheel. AutoCAD2011 LT. Mouse wheel PAN function.

980 Views, 4 Replies
03-19-2012 11:04 AM

Been using Logitech M305 for over a year.  With AutoCAD 2011, middle wheel... when pressed does not PAN. Checked with Logitech.  Ran tests & middle wheel works fine on web page, scrolling up and down.  When in AutoCAD, I've entered the mbuttonpan and set to "1".  When wheel is pressed straight down, crosshairs stay with no change.   I don't know what else to do.  Been using this mouse for over an year with no problems.  Have fast track project and need help please!

New Member
bagg68
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
Message 2 of 5 (971 Views)

Re: Logitech M305 mouse & middle wheel. AutoCAD2011 LT. Mouse wheel PAN fu

03-19-2012 08:36 PM in reply to: rickrob

I have the same problem with the M305 and Maya 2011.  Middle mouse click does not pan.  I'm just going to get another mouse.

New Member
bagg68
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
Message 3 of 5 (972 Views)

Re: Logitech M305 mouse & middle wheel. AutoCAD2011 LT. Mouse wheel PAN fu

03-19-2012 08:48 PM in reply to: rickrob

Solved:  

1. Download the SetPoint app from Logitech's site.

2. In the SetPoint utility, under Button Settings -> Select Button, Make sure item 3 is set to "Generic Button"

 

That did it for me!  Didn't even have to relaunch Autodesk Maya.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 5 (967 Views)

Re: Logitech M305 mouse & middle wheel. AutoCAD2011 LT. Mouse wheel PAN fu

03-20-2012 04:44 AM in reply to: bagg68

OP - If this works for you please mark as Solved.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Member
rickrob
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
Message 5 of 5 (952 Views)

Re: Logitech M305 mouse & middle wheel. AutoCAD2011 LT. Mouse wheel PAN fu

03-21-2012 03:45 PM in reply to: rickrob

Seems as though Logitech has changed their options as well as selections on what you can do with the wheel.  I tried somehting that I thought would not work... I selected for button 3 "Middle Button", clicked apply and OK, it worked.  It is only in the new revision.  I hate changes...

 

Rickrob

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!