PLM 360 General Discussion

PLM 360 General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,663
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 1 of 9 (153 Views)
Accepted Solution

Workflow editor Save error

153 Views, 8 Replies
09-25-2012 01:08 AM

I'm trying to recreate a workflow, I've purged all the items from the workspace. but I get the following error whenever I try to save it:

Capture.JPG

 

The only way I can save it is if I delete all the states. 

 

I have tried deleting the transitions & states one by one but they all seem to be having the save effect & I can't save.

 

there aren't any scripts etc, & I have a generic permission setup for the transition. What could be causing this? My other workspace workflows seems to edit just fine.

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!


   

Scott,

 

I'm unable to reproduce the error in my testing.  Can you try cloning that workspace and then recreate the workflow and let me know your results?

 

Thank you,

Product Support
JohnCHill
Posts: 351
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 2 of 9 (145 Views)

Re: Workflow editor Save error

09-25-2012 05:20 AM in reply to: scottmoyse

Hi Scott,

 

I'll do some testing, see if I can duplicate this error and then get back to you.



John Hill
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Product Support
JohnCHill
Posts: 351
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 3 of 9 (143 Views)

Re: Workflow editor Save error

09-25-2012 06:13 AM in reply to: JohnCHill

Scott,

 

I'm unable to reproduce the error in my testing.  Can you try cloning that workspace and then recreate the workflow and let me know your results?

 

Thank you,



John Hill
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,663
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 4 of 9 (136 Views)

Re: Workflow editor Save error

09-25-2012 02:06 PM in reply to: scottmoyse

Yes cloning it allowed me to create the workflow. So I had to delete the old one, but didn't transfer the roles first! Duh...

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!


   

Product Support
JohnCHill
Posts: 351
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 5 of 9 (132 Views)

Re: Workflow editor Save error

09-26-2012 05:08 AM in reply to: scottmoyse

Glad the Workflow is now operational for you.

 

Thanks for the post.

 

John



John Hill
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
JJ
Active Member
JJ
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-18-2013
Message 6 of 9 (76 Views)

Re: Workflow editor Save error

06-06-2013 06:30 AM in reply to: scottmoyse

I'm having this exact same issue this morning except my workspace is already in use so the option of cloning is not going to work. I tried recreating the issue in my sandbox and am unable to recreate it. How can I get this resolved?

Product Support
JohnCHill
Posts: 351
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 7 of 9 (69 Views)

Re: Workflow editor Save error

06-06-2013 07:11 AM in reply to: JJ

Hello,

 

Please delete the states and transitions from your workflow producing the error and save it.   Then copy and paste the workflow from your sandbox.  Please let me know if you are then able to save your workflow.

 

John



John Hill
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
JJ
Active Member
JJ
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-18-2013
Message 8 of 9 (64 Views)

Re: Workflow editor Save error

06-06-2013 07:37 AM in reply to: JohnCHill

I'm afraid that didn't work and now I have no workflow at all. I tried just creating states and not copying them and I still have the same error.

Product Support
JohnCHill
Posts: 351
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 9 of 9 (57 Views)

Re: Workflow editor Save error

06-06-2013 07:56 AM in reply to: JJ

I've opened a support case for this issue and will be sending you email shortly.

 

John



John Hill
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.