PLM 360 General Discussion

PLM 360 General Discussion

Reply
Product Support
JohnCHill
Posts: 353
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 1 of 6 (165 Views)
Accepted Solution

Why can’t you see the Administration Menu in your Tenant?

165 Views, 5 Replies
10-11-2012 10:11 AM

Why can’t you see the Administration Menu in your Tenant?



John Hill
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

To have access to the Administration menu in the tenant a user must be added to the Admin Group and therefore have administrator permissions.

Great news.

 

Nice job sorting the issue out.

 

John

Product Support
JohnCHill
Posts: 353
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 2 of 6 (163 Views)

Re: Why can’t you see the Administration Menu in your Tenant?

10-11-2012 10:12 AM in reply to: JohnCHill

To have access to the Administration menu in the tenant a user must be added to the Admin Group and therefore have administrator permissions.



John Hill
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Active Contributor
TLopez0
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎04-05-2013
Message 3 of 6 (108 Views)

Re: Why can’t you see the Administration Menu in your Tenant?

07-01-2013 07:48 AM in reply to: JohnCHill

I am having the same issue. I added an user to the Admin Group to the Sandbox Tenon but the user cannot see the Admin Menu. What can be the reason?

Product Support
JohnCHill
Posts: 353
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 4 of 6 (103 Views)

Re: Why can’t you see the Administration Menu in your Tenant?

07-01-2013 08:16 AM in reply to: TLopez0

Hello,

 

Did you have the user log out and back in after the upgraded permissions were added?

 

John



John Hill
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Active Contributor
TLopez0
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎04-05-2013
Message 5 of 6 (100 Views)

Re: Why can’t you see the Administration Menu in your Tenant?

07-01-2013 08:23 AM in reply to: JohnCHill

Hello,

I did have the user log out and back in after upgraded permission, But that wasn't the problem,it was the License Type that was the problem. I set him up with participant license rather than the professional. After I changed the License type, user was able to see the Admin tab.

 

Thank you for the assistant.

Product Support
JohnCHill
Posts: 353
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 6 of 6 (97 Views)

Re: Why can’t you see the Administration Menu in your Tenant?

07-01-2013 08:25 AM in reply to: TLopez0

Great news.

 

Nice job sorting the issue out.

 

John



John Hill
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.