PLM 360 General Discussion

PLM 360 General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
Colgan
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎12-03-2012
Message 1 of 2 (143 Views)
Accepted Solution

Deleting Released Items in Revision Controlled Workspaces

143 Views, 1 Replies
02-19-2013 08:17 AM

Hi Guys,

I’m working on a revision controlled workspace (linked with a revisioning workspace). I am having difficulty deleting released versions of Items. I only have the option to delete the working version of any released Item which in turn deletes all revisions and superseded releases of this item. Please advise how I can delete a REV B to roll back to a Superseded REV A?

Thanks in advance.

Saoirse

Hi Saoirse,

 

There is currently no support for rolling back revisions in PLM 360 at this time.

 

Did you know you can post great enhancement ideas to the PLM 360 Idea Station?  Customer requests are very heavily weighted to be included in future releases of the product and it also gives you the opportunity to state how important a feature would be to your business process. I would therefore suggest you submit a new feature request at http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-PLM-360-IdeaStation/idb-p/3.

 

On a side note, I would like to bring to your attention two currently available features that may be of interest to you:

 

1) Special permission: Override Revision Control Lock. This permission allows to correct and add missing data to superseded item revisions. Please refer to this blog article for details: http://underthehood-autodesk.typepad.com/blog/2012/07/feature-friday-taking-control-overriding-revision-control-locks-in-plm-360.html

 

2) Special permission: Admin Undo Workflow Step. This permission allows to undo a workflow transition. For instance you could undo the "Final Approval" transition found in a Change Order workflow by simply clicking on the Undo icon in your workflow map. Please note that this permission does not apply to revisioning states.

 

Product Support
mazerab
Posts: 206
Registered: ‎11-20-2012
Message 2 of 2 (114 Views)

Re: Deleting Released Items in Revision Controlled Workspaces

02-21-2013 02:49 PM in reply to: Colgan

Hi Saoirse,

 

There is currently no support for rolling back revisions in PLM 360 at this time.

 

Did you know you can post great enhancement ideas to the PLM 360 Idea Station?  Customer requests are very heavily weighted to be included in future releases of the product and it also gives you the opportunity to state how important a feature would be to your business process. I would therefore suggest you submit a new feature request at http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-PLM-360-IdeaStation/idb-p/3.

 

On a side note, I would like to bring to your attention two currently available features that may be of interest to you:

 

1) Special permission: Override Revision Control Lock. This permission allows to correct and add missing data to superseded item revisions. Please refer to this blog article for details: http://underthehood-autodesk.typepad.com/blog/2012/07/feature-friday-taking-control-overriding-revision-control-locks-in-plm-360.html

 

2) Special permission: Admin Undo Workflow Step. This permission allows to undo a workflow transition. For instance you could undo the "Final Approval" transition found in a Change Order workflow by simply clicking on the Undo icon in your workflow map. Please note that this permission does not apply to revisioning states.

 



Bastien Mazeran
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!