Community
ReCap Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s ReCap Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular ReCap topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stuck at 95 %

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
Anders
2648 Views, 13 Replies

Stuck at 95 %

Hi,

I'm new to ReCap 360 an was only testing a basic model.

About 15 photos taken of the object.

And thus far I get stuck at 95 % every time I submit it.

Have tried different settings, but no result.

I've seen that others experience the same issue?

/Anders Ståhl

Sweden

Tags (2)
13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
up4adventr
in reply to: Anders

I'm not sure why it keeps getting stuck, but I would definitely recommend taking and uploading 50 photos of an object, not 15.  Make sure the photos overlap by at least 50% and are taken from various angles.  (Great vids on Youtube explaining this.) I have gotten terrible outputs with a small amount of photos. 

Message 3 of 14
Anders
in reply to: up4adventr

Alright, I've got some more testing to do then.

Thanks for the answer and I'll be back if I experience more problems.

Message 4 of 14
rodfrey
in reply to: Anders

I don't think it's your photos - my model is also stuck at 95%, for 10 hours.  

However, yesterday I generated the model and it looked fantastic - worked a charm.  I resubmitted it to get an .obj output though, so I could open it in another program, and now it's stuck at 95%. The same photos worked fine before.

Message 5 of 14
rembush
in reply to: rodfrey

is there any reply to this problem? My model is also stuck on 95%, one which i have paid for - I've done lots of scans in the same way and none of them have stuck.

Is there a way to restart the scan without paying for it again? What is the solution here?

Thanks

Message 6 of 14
pauloAutod
in reply to: rembush

I'm also stuck at 95% with several ultra projects.

This problem always happens after I resubmit a project with new survey points.