Did you mean: 

Transaction Method Vs open/close Method

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
Zanzabar
1417 Views, 10 Replies

Transaction Method Vs open/close Method

I am new to ObjectArx. I have been working through the documentation. I have used some of the code with the open and closed methods of creating/edit entities in Autocad. The problem that I was having is with Transactions. I can't find any good code of creating an object with a transaction and submitting it to the database.

I had read about transactions and the inefficiencies of them. For what I am going to be doing which is just creating object and submitting them to the database I figured that Transactions would not be any less efficient and since it is a module it should be able to take care of and handle issues that I don't care to really program for. That being said is my assumptions correct? Should I keep trying to figure otu transactions or should I just deal with the open close methods.

Any code posts of transaction handling would be awesome since I think I am missing something.I had a program that compiled and would run but would not submit anythign to the database ( best of my knowledge ).

Talk with you soon and thank you for any input.

--Zac

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
owenwengerd
in reply to: Zanzabar

You're more likely to get help here if you include the code and describe where and how it is failing.

--
Owen Wengerd
ManuSoft
Message 3 of 11

ObjectARX for AutoCAD 2013: Developer Guide > Advanced Topics > Advanced Topics > Transaction Management > Example of Nested Transactions

Відповідь корисна? Клікніть на "ВПОДОБАЙКУ" цім повідомленням! | Do you find the posts helpful? "LIKE" these posts!
Находите сообщения полезными? Поставьте "НРАВИТСЯ" этим сообщениям!
На ваше запитання відповіли? Натисніть кнопку "ПРИЙНЯТИ РІШЕННЯ" | Have your question been answered successfully? Click "ACCEPT SOLUTION" button.
На ваш вопрос успешно ответили? Нажмите кнопку "УТВЕРДИТЬ РЕШЕНИЕ"