ObjectARX

Reply
Mentor
odoshi
Posts: 244
Registered: ‎06-05-2006
Message 1 of 3 (546 Views)
Accepted Solution

ObjectARX Wizard 2012 on VS 2010

546 Views, 2 Replies
09-06-2012 11:12 AM

Hi,

 

I'm getting an error during the creation of a new C++ project in VS 2010 using the ARX Wizard 2012

 

--------------------------- Microsoft Visual Studio ---------------------------

Specified argument was out of the range of valid values.

Parameter name: value

--------------------------- OK   ---------------------------

 

Then the project is not built. Has anyone else seen this?

 

Thanks,

Mike Caruso
Autodesk Certified Instructor - Civil 3D Autodesk Certified Professional 2014, 2015
www.civil3d.guru - Are you ready to be a Guru?
-------------------------------------------
Rockin' Civil 3D 2015 on a 13-inch MacBook Air | Intel i5 | 4GB RAM | 128GB SSD | Intel HD5000


Hi

Are you creating mixed managed project? If yes, then try below step


Edit the following file like below

C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk\ObjectARX Wizards for AutoCAD 2012\ArxAppWiz\Scripts\1033\default.js

Line #122

 

Change
config.ManagedExtensions =bDotNetModule ;
into
config.ManagedExtensions =(bDotNetModule == 'True') ;

ADN Support Specialist
Virupaksha.aithal
Posts: 101
Registered: ‎06-15-2011
Message 2 of 3 (515 Views)

Re: ObjectARX Wizard 2012 on VS 2010

09-10-2012 11:19 PM in reply to: odoshi


Hi

Are you creating mixed managed project? If yes, then try below step


Edit the following file like below

C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk\ObjectARX Wizards for AutoCAD 2012\ArxAppWiz\Scripts\1033\default.js

Line #122

 

Change
config.ManagedExtensions =bDotNetModule ;
into
config.ManagedExtensions =(bDotNetModule == 'True') ;



Virupaksha Aithal KM
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Mentor
odoshi
Posts: 244
Registered: ‎06-05-2006
Message 3 of 3 (498 Views)

Re: ObjectARX Wizard 2012 on VS 2010

09-11-2012 06:01 PM in reply to: Virupaksha.aithal

Yes, it was a mixed managed project. That fixed it.

 

Thank you!

Mike Caruso
Autodesk Certified Instructor - Civil 3D Autodesk Certified Professional 2014, 2015
www.civil3d.guru - Are you ready to be a Guru?
-------------------------------------------
Rockin' Civil 3D 2015 on a 13-inch MacBook Air | Intel i5 | 4GB RAM | 128GB SSD | Intel HD5000
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!