ObjectARX

ObjectARX

Reply
Mentor
odoshi
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎06-05-2006
Message 1 of 3 (557 Views)
Accepted Solution

ObjectARX Wizard 2012 on VS 2010

557 Views, 2 Replies
09-06-2012 11:12 AM

Hi,

 

I'm getting an error during the creation of a new C++ project in VS 2010 using the ARX Wizard 2012

 

--------------------------- Microsoft Visual Studio ---------------------------

Specified argument was out of the range of valid values.

Parameter name: value

--------------------------- OK   ---------------------------

 

Then the project is not built. Has anyone else seen this?

 

Thanks,

Mike Caruso
Autodesk Certified Instructor - Civil 3D Autodesk Certified Professional 2014, 2015
www.civil3d.guru - Are you ready to be a Guru?
-------------------------------------------
Rockin' Civil 3D 2015 on a 13-inch MacBook Air | Intel i5 | 4GB RAM | 128GB SSD | Intel HD5000


Hi

Are you creating mixed managed project? If yes, then try below step


Edit the following file like below

C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk\ObjectARX Wizards for AutoCAD 2012\ArxAppWiz\Scripts\1033\default.js

Line #122

 

Change
config.ManagedExtensions =bDotNetModule ;
into
config.ManagedExtensions =(bDotNetModule == 'True') ;

ADN Support Specialist
Virupaksha.aithal
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎06-15-2011
Message 2 of 3 (526 Views)

Re: ObjectARX Wizard 2012 on VS 2010

09-10-2012 11:19 PM in reply to: odoshi


Hi

Are you creating mixed managed project? If yes, then try below step


Edit the following file like below

C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk\ObjectARX Wizards for AutoCAD 2012\ArxAppWiz\Scripts\1033\default.js

Line #122

 

Change
config.ManagedExtensions =bDotNetModule ;
into
config.ManagedExtensions =(bDotNetModule == 'True') ;



Virupaksha Aithal KM
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Mentor
odoshi
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎06-05-2006
Message 3 of 3 (509 Views)

Re: ObjectARX Wizard 2012 on VS 2010

09-11-2012 06:01 PM in reply to: Virupaksha.aithal

Yes, it was a mixed managed project. That fixed it.

 

Thank you!

Mike Caruso
Autodesk Certified Instructor - Civil 3D Autodesk Certified Professional 2014, 2015
www.civil3d.guru - Are you ready to be a Guru?
-------------------------------------------
Rockin' Civil 3D 2015 on a 13-inch MacBook Air | Intel i5 | 4GB RAM | 128GB SSD | Intel HD5000
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.