ObjectARX

Reply
Valued Contributor
mbujak
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎07-07-2004
Message 1 of 4 (157 Views)

.Net MDI Aware

157 Views, 3 Replies
05-23-2012 08:32 AM

How do I make a .net application MDI aware. In ObjectArx, acrxRegisterAppMDIAware(...) is used. Is there an equivalent method in .Net? I am using VS 2010 for AutoCad 2012. Any ideas?

 

Mike

Distinguished Mentor
owenwengerd
Posts: 671
Registered: ‎08-06-2002
Message 2 of 4 (154 Views)

Re: .Net MDI Aware

05-23-2012 09:34 AM in reply to: mbujak

All .NET applications are MDI aware, so there is no need to notify AutoCAD to that effect.

--
Owen Wengerd
ManuSoft
Valued Contributor
mbujak
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎07-07-2004
Message 3 of 4 (152 Views)

Re: .Net MDI Aware

05-23-2012 09:53 AM in reply to: owenwengerd

Thanks Owen. After you have replied, I thought it must be something else so I checked the SDI setting in Autocad and it was set to (1). I set it manually to (0) and all works fine. Is there a way to set this variable value in .net to ensure MDI awareness?

 

Mike B

Distinguished Mentor
owenwengerd
Posts: 671
Registered: ‎08-06-2002
Message 4 of 4 (148 Views)

Re: .Net MDI Aware

05-23-2012 10:38 AM in reply to: mbujak

You can add code to your application that checks SDI at load time and refuses to run when SDI is set to 1, but you can't (and shouldn't even if you could) reliably switch SDI mode.

--
Owen Wengerd
ManuSoft
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!