ObjectARX

Reply
Valued Contributor
joseph_l
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎03-09-2006
Message 1 of 4 (3,177 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to get AutoCad Serial Number?

3177 Views, 3 Replies
08-14-2010 11:17 AM

Hi.

I am writing an Arx tool and I was looking for a way to get the serial number from Autocad as I want to use it to lock the tool to AutoCad licenses. I looked through the help and on the forums and although I see people saying that you should use the serial number I do not see where to get it? Any help?

 

Thanks

Joseph

You'll find it in the registry:

 

For AutoCAD 2011:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.1\ACAD-9001:409\SerialNumber

 

 

Contributor ow
Contributor
ow
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎01-17-2009
Message 2 of 4 (3,172 Views)

Re: How to get AutoCad Serial Number?

08-14-2010 12:44 PM in reply to: joseph_l

You'll find it in the registry:

 

For AutoCAD 2011:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.1\ACAD-9001:409\SerialNumber

 

 

Valued Contributor
joseph_l
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎03-09-2006
Message 3 of 4 (3,166 Views)

Re: How to get AutoCad Serial Number?

08-14-2010 02:17 PM in reply to: ow

Thanks ow!

 

Appreciated!

 

Joseph

Active Contributor
r.ernstberger
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎09-25-2003
Message 4 of 4 (3,146 Views)

Re: How to get AutoCad Serial Number?

08-15-2010 02:07 PM in reply to: joseph_l

Hi,

you may also check the (undocumented) system variable _PKSER

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!