Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error C2664

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
ehuskamp
774 Views, 4 Replies

Error C2664

I am trying to compile an existing ARX app for AutoCAD 2007. The last time it was compiled was for AutoCAD 2004 and it has worked in 2004, 2005, and 2006.

While trying to compile, I am getting a C2664 error in all the subroutines.

Any ideas ? Is there something I need to have in the includes or something needed to prevent this error ?

I am a novice ObjectArx app, so please don't assume I know much. I'm just trying to compile the code to work in 2007.

1>layermanip.cpp
1>c:\2007project\layermanip.cpp(63) : error C2664: 'acedGetVar' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'const char [7]' to 'const ACHAR *'
1> Types pointed to are unrelated; conversion requires reinterpret_cast, C-style cast or function-style cast
1>c:\2007project\layermanip.cpp(64) : error C2664: 'acedGetVar' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'const char [8]' to 'const ACHAR *'
1> Types pointed to are unrelated; conversion requires reinterpret_cast, C-style cast or function-style cast
1>c:\2007project\layermanip.cpp(65) : error C2664: 'acedGetVar' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'const char [8]' to 'const ACHAR *'
1>c:\2007project\layermanip.cpp(72) : error C2664: 'acutPrintf' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'const char [73]' to 'const ACHAR *'
1>c:\2007project\layermanip.cpp(75) : error C2440: '=' : cannot convert from 'char [5]' to 'ACHAR *'
1>c:\2007project\layermanip.cpp(89) : error C2440: '=' : cannot convert from 'char *' to 'ACHAR *'
1>c:\2007project\layermanip.cpp(90) : error C2664: 'acdbFail' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'const char [31]' to 'const ACHAR *'
1>c:\2007project\layermanip.cpp(94) : error C2664: 'strcpy' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'ACHAR *' to 'char *'
1>c:\2007project\layermanip.cpp(97) : error C2440: '=' : cannot convert from 'char [5]' to 'ACHAR *'