Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mootzoid - first plugin for Maya + introducing myself

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
EricMootz
777 Views, 1 Reply

Mootzoid - first plugin for Maya + introducing myself

Hello Maya community!

My name is Eric Mootz a.k.a. Mootzoid and I have been programming tools and plugins for Softimage for many years, perhaps you heard of some them (emFluid, emPolygonizer, emFlock, ..).

A few weeks ago I finally started to work on a first plugin for Maya. I had quite some fun digging into the Maya SDK, understanding how Maya works "under the hood" and so on.

There is a first beta of the plugin emReader available for testing, if anybody is interested. It can be downloaded here on the emReader web page. To be honest, this plugin is a bit unspectacular (it loads geometry cache files), but it was mainly to get familiar with Maya's SDK. During the next weeks I will be working on adapting my particle mesher emPolygonizer4 for Maya.

Cheers!
Eric

---------------------------
www.mootzoid.com
1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
EricMootz
in reply to: EricMootz

Hey folks,

if nothing unexpected happens tomorrow then, on January 8th 2014, the first beta of emPolygonizer4 will be released. Ta da!

Development of emPolygonizer4 for Maya has been a rather smooth ride thanks to the well documented Maya SDK and the nearly 200 examples it comes with. As far as I am concerned emPolygonizer4 for Maya is fit for production, but it will nevertheless be released as a beta first, in the hope that people who give it a try and report any possible last bugs they might stumble into.

And just to prove that all my above bla-bla is not just empty words: