Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Windows form based stand alone application

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
PasxosC
4445 Views, 3 Replies

Windows form based stand alone application

hello,i am new in programming and in my first succesfull attempt i developed a windows form based stand alone application in Vb.net 2010 that calculates all the geometry data needed for a Spur Gear ,my final goal is to send all Calculated data needed in Autocad 2012 and draw automatticly the Spur Gear.

1.PNG

2.PNG

3.PNG

At first i started to experiment my self with a simple only task (created a new project only for this) to draw 4 circles with the same center (radius1,2,3,4) in autocad with a simple click of the command button.

The code i used is the following (for 1circle) but it returned a error  like this>>         SendACommandToAutoCAD()-->>Could not load file or assembly 'Acmgd, Version=18.2.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices

Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.Runtime

Public Class Form1

Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
        SendACommandToAutoCAD()
    End Sub
    <CommandMethod("SendACommandToAutoCAD")> _
    Public Sub SendACommandToAutoCAD()

Dim acDoc As Document = Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument

'' Draws a circle and zooms to the extents or

'' limits of the drawing

acDoc.SendStringToExecute("._circle 2,2,0 4 ", True, False, False)

acDoc.SendStringToExecute("._zoom _all ", True, False, False)

End Sub

End Class

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
norman.yuan
in reply to: PasxosC

The AutoCAD .NET API Assemblies (acadmgd.dll, acmgd.dll...) CANNOT be used in stand-alone exe app. They can ONLY be used inside AutoCAD (NETLOADed DLLs into AutoCAD).