SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
edube14
602 Views, 3 Replies

What is the best technic (vb.class)

Hi guys !

Im really new to vb.class (Autocad)

As per the attached printscreen...

Is it better to have one file for each vb.class(like printscreen) or it's better to put it all in one vb.class ?

Maybe noob question, but I want to know...

Thanks in advance !

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
bjhuffine
in reply to: edube14

When working with objects there are many things you have to consider.  I'm a fan of the domain driven design (DDD) philosophies.  Since you're just beginning, here's a couple of things I would start off with.  There's plenty of material out there on this and many, many books, so I would encourage you to research these.  Hopefully these concepts can be starting point as you study and build your personal knowledge base.  Bullet #2 more directly answers your question.

1. Understand the difference between reference and value types.  Most of what you will use will be reference types (i.e. classes) and every now and then you'll find value types (i.e. structs) helpful.  While trying to understand this, I would also suggest you take a brief look at the CTS objects (common type system) which are also your basic types like integers, boolean, strings, etc.  You'll find some are reference and some are value types too.