.NET

Reply
Mentor
mgorecki
Posts: 414
Registered: ‎09-23-2004
Message 1 of 3 (251 Views)
Accepted Solution

VB.Net Warning for AcDbMgd Version

251 Views, 2 Replies
06-15-2012 09:50 AM

Hello,

Suddenly I'm getting this message.  It was fine until I tried to debug it.

 

The primary reference "AcDbMgd, Version=17.1.0.0, Culture=neutral, processorArchitecture=AMD64" could not be resolved because it has an indirect dependency on the framework assembly "PresentationFramework, Version=3.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35" which could not be resolved in the currently targeted framework. ".NETFramework,Version=v2.0". To resolve this problem, either remove the reference "AcDbMgd, Version=17.1.0.0, Culture=neutral, processorArchitecture=AMD64" or retarget your application to a framework version which contains "PresentationFramework, Version=3.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35". AddDeletePage

 

I'm sure it's a setting somewhere, but I'm just not that familiar with all of the settings yet.  If someone can help me out, I woudl really appreciate it.

 

Thanks,
Mark

Ok, I got it.  Just in case anyone else runs into this:

Pick "Project", then pick the project properties

On the "Compile" tab, pick "Advanced Compile Options..."

At the bottom, change the "Target Framework" and pick "OK"

 

You will have to close the project and re-open for it to completely change.

Mentor
mgorecki
Posts: 414
Registered: ‎09-23-2004
Message 2 of 3 (243 Views)

Re: VB.Net Warning for AcDbMgd Version

06-15-2012 10:33 AM in reply to: mgorecki

Ok, I got it.  Just in case anyone else runs into this:

Pick "Project", then pick the project properties

On the "Compile" tab, pick "Advanced Compile Options..."

At the bottom, change the "Target Framework" and pick "OK"

 

You will have to close the project and re-open for it to completely change.

*Expert Elite*
chiefbraincloud
Posts: 753
Registered: ‎02-13-2008
Message 3 of 3 (235 Views)

Re: VB.Net Warning for AcDbMgd Version

06-15-2012 10:59 AM in reply to: mgorecki

I don't remember exactly when this happened to me, or why, but If you add a reference to the PresentationCore from the .NET tab in the Add Reference dialog, it should go away.

 

Sorry, I got distracted while I was typing, and you squeezed another post in on me.

Dave O.                                                                  Sig-Logos32.png
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.