.NET

Reply
Member
dan.popescu
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-31-2011
Message 1 of 3 (282 Views)

using drag and drop into autocad

282 Views, 2 Replies
10-07-2011 07:28 AM

I want to drag and drop a csv file containing some coordinates into autocad and the result to be dbpoints objects.

I know how to create a command to point to the file and to do this but I would like the command to be called when I drag and drop the file into autocad.

Can somebody point me to the right direction?

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,207
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (260 Views)

Betreff: using drag and drop into autocad

10-09-2011 01:05 AM in reply to: dan.popescu

Hi,

 

look to the Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.DropTarget-functionality, a drag&drop-sample could be found >>>here<<<

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
dan.popescu
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-31-2011
Message 3 of 3 (230 Views)

Betreff: using drag and drop into autocad

10-11-2011 02:42 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I am here - see attachment - and I am stacked

Can somebody correct my code?

Thanks

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.