.NET

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
177 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Post 1 of 9

Using database

164 Views, 8 Replies
10-08-2006 07:36 PM
Hi!
My project is almost done.
But,due to clumsy at using database and subroutine function,
having difficulty in completeing my project.
If anyone help, I would be happy very very much.
Attached file below.
Thank you in advance.
Distinguished Contributor
177 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Post 2 of 9

Re: Using database

10-10-2006 06:17 AM in reply to: gilseorin
With this code, I could have only 1block inserted, then I erase it and with defalut layer "0" setting, purge all, and another block can be inserted with error message.
How could I have inserted all blocks at once with the command "blf" with no error?
I could not do anything against this.
Any help, I would appreciate it.
Dear, All ! Help me,plz.
Thanks in advance.
Distinguished Contributor
1,691 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2003
Post 3 of 9

Re: Using database

10-10-2006 04:07 PM in reply to: gilseorin
I think your problem is with a bug in the API that means the Has method you are using to determine if the block definition exists is returning an erased object. I use the following function to return valid SymbolTableRecords. See the attached text for how I deal with it.

Regards - Nathan
Distinguished Contributor
177 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Post 4 of 9

Re: Using database

10-11-2006 12:53 AM in reply to: gilseorin
Dear Nathan!
Thanks for help, but I don't know where to add your code for my one. I am novice and this is my first program with .net.
Sorry, but could you help me more?
Thanks.
Distinguished Contributor
1,691 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2003
Post 5 of 9

Re: Using database

10-11-2006 03:45 PM in reply to: gilseorin
I have attached your code with modifications commented but I have not tested it.

I should also credit that my original example was derived from a C# example posted by Tony Tanzillo.

Regards - Nathan
Distinguished Contributor
177 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Post 6 of 9

Re: Using database

10-11-2006 11:36 PM in reply to: gilseorin
Sorry,but where is it?
Nothing can be found.
Distinguished Contributor
1,691 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2003
Post 7 of 9

Re: Using database

10-11-2006 11:56 PM in reply to: gilseorin
Sorry. Here it is.
Distinguished Contributor
177 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Post 8 of 9

Re: Using database

10-13-2006 01:30 AM in reply to: gilseorin
Dear, Nathan!
It's difficult to solve my problem!
So, I provide test .dwg file, below and .dvb file that
invoking the equivelent result that I intended to get at dotnet,
the following below. continue...
Distinguished Contributor
177 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Post 9 of 9

Re: Using database

10-13-2006 02:05 AM in reply to: gilseorin
Dvb file cannot be attached, so did it with text file.
Nathan! Or, Anyone, help me with any help.
Lack of dotnet program source, I have a difficulty in learning it.
I want various method. Any help, any comment, I would glad to.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post