.NET

Reply
Active Contributor
soumen.r
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎11-07-2011
Message 1 of 3 (374 Views)
Accepted Solution

Unselectable AutoCad Entity

374 Views, 2 Replies
04-09-2012 10:38 PM

I want to make some AutoCad entities unselectable. Is it possible, by any command or programming?

 

Regards,

Soumen

SRoy
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,217
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (363 Views)

Re: Unselectable AutoCad Entity

04-10-2012 12:49 AM in reply to: soumen.r

Hi,

 

you can create an eventhandler that reacts for selection-changes (and if your specific object is selected your code cancels the selection). But in this case your app has to be loaded and running.

I would not know a solution to make an entity not selectable without having your app loaded (for dotNET based apps). Sorry.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Moderator
Alexander.Rivilis
Posts: 1,433
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 3 of 3 (360 Views)

Re: Unselectable AutoCad Entity

04-10-2012 01:48 AM in reply to: soumen.r

Preventing AutoCAD objects from being selected using .NET


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.