.NET

Reply
Active Contributor
soumen.r
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎11-07-2011
Message 1 of 3 (393 Views)
Accepted Solution

Unselectable AutoCad Entity

393 Views, 2 Replies
04-09-2012 10:38 PM

I want to make some AutoCad entities unselectable. Is it possible, by any command or programming?

 

Regards,

Soumen

SRoy
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,372
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (382 Views)

Re: Unselectable AutoCad Entity

04-10-2012 12:49 AM in reply to: soumen.r

Hi,

 

you can create an eventhandler that reacts for selection-changes (and if your specific object is selected your code cancels the selection). But in this case your app has to be loaded and running.

I would not know a solution to make an entity not selectable without having your app loaded (for dotNET based apps). Sorry.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Moderator
Alexander.Rivilis
Posts: 1,446
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 3 of 3 (379 Views)

Re: Unselectable AutoCad Entity

04-10-2012 01:48 AM in reply to: soumen.r

Preventing AutoCAD objects from being selected using .NET


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!