.NET

Reply
Member
wojciech.janik
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
Message 1 of 4 (293 Views)
Accepted Solution

Transfering acad 2013 + vs2010 project to acad 2014 + vs2012 - debuging

293 Views, 3 Replies
05-29-2013 12:28 AM

Hallo,

 

I'm trying to move my project from VS2010 to VS2012. I can open project and I belive I can build a solution, but while trying to debug I get the information that It can not find destination element "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2013\acad.exe" and advice to set property OutputPath and AssemblyName.

 

Where can I find this properties? Is there any better way to transfer my project.

 

Thanks for your Advice!

W. Janik

 

 

*Expert Elite*
norman.yuan
Posts: 998
Registered: ‎04-27-2009
Message 2 of 4 (250 Views)

Re: Transfering acad 2013 + vs2010 project to acad 2014 + vs2012 - debuging

05-30-2013 06:27 AM in reply to: wojciech.janik

Right click the project in "Solution Explorer" and select "Properties". Then select "Debug" tab on the left. In the "Start external program" text box, enter/select AutoCAD 2014's acad.exe.

Member
wojciech.janik
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
Message 3 of 4 (245 Views)

Re: Transfering acad 2013 + vs2010 project to acad 2014 + vs2012 - debuging

05-30-2013 10:09 AM in reply to: norman.yuan
Don't have this option in vs 2012 express :smileysad:

Wysłane z iPhone'a
Active Contributor
mconley
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎07-11-2003
Message 4 of 4 (235 Views)

Re: Transfering acad 2013 + vs2010 project to acad 2014 + vs2012 - debuging

05-30-2013 05:54 PM in reply to: wojciech.janik
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.