.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
mario.rosenbohm
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎12-06-2006
Message 1 of 5 (206 Views)

there is an event at the show of multiselect ribbontab?

206 Views, 4 Replies
07-09-2012 03:34 AM

Hello,

 

there is an event at the show of multiselect ribbontab on Civil3D?

 

regards Mario

Distinguished Contributor
VB_Autocad_guy
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎07-24-2009
Message 2 of 5 (176 Views)

Re: there is an event at the show of multiselect ribbontab?

07-17-2012 08:38 AM in reply to: mario.rosenbohm

Can you give us some more information? 

 

At the show? Do you mean when the Ribbon Tab is loaded?

Valued Contributor
mario.rosenbohm
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎12-06-2006
Message 3 of 5 (162 Views)

Re: there is an event at the show of multiselect ribbontab?

07-17-2012 11:31 PM in reply to: VB_Autocad_guy

Hello,

I programming a Tool to set elevation from Selected objects to input Value, parsing layername or flatten to input value.
The reference for elevation (z-axis=0.0)  is possible world or current ucs. To visible the current reference i change
the icon from ribbonbutton. That all works fine. To change  the icon i use the "Autodesk.Windows.RibbonButton"  because the "Autodesk.AutoCAD.Customization.RibbonButton" has no "Image and LargeImage" property.

 

In Civil3D activate on multiple objecttype-selection a new ribbon tab from 'state-kontextsensitive-multiselect-tab' (sorry i have only a german civil). On cui i have bound the ribbongroup to this tabs. If the tab is shown i must change the 'reference-ribbonbutton-icon'.

 

A solutions approach might also 'how do I get one from a  "Autodesk.AutoCAD.Customization.RibbonButton" a "Autodesk.Windows.RibbonButton"'?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  At the show? Do you mean when the Ribbon Tab is loaded?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Or even this.


regards Mario

 

Distinguished Contributor
VB_Autocad_guy
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎07-24-2009
Message 4 of 5 (147 Views)

Re: there is an event at the show of multiselect ribbontab?

07-18-2012 12:35 PM in reply to: mario.rosenbohm

Sorry, 

 

I don't understand your question very well. 

Maybe use the Copy or Clone method to copy it to the Other type of object? Just taking a guess. 

 

I took a look at the RibbonButton Classes in 

Autodesk.Windows & Autodesk.AutoCAD.Customization.

 

You may want to try asking this question in the ARX development area. 

(http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-ObjectARX/bd-p/34)

 

But maybe this might help.

Sorry, I know not much help. :smileyfrustrated:

Good luck!

ADN Support Specialist
Balaji_Ram
Posts: 733
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 5 of 5 (130 Views)

Re: there is an event at the show of multiselect ribbontab?

07-27-2012 08:20 AM in reply to: mario.rosenbohm

Hi Mario,

 

From what I understand, are you looking for an event that will let you know that the Ribbon is initialized.

 

Have you tried using the "Autodesk.Windows.ComponentManager.ItemInitialized" event ?

In the event handler, you can check if the ribbon is not null and then you know for sure that the Ribbon is ready.

 

 

void ComponentManager_ItemInitialized(object sender, RibbonItemEventArgs e)
{
    if (Autodesk.Windows.ComponentManager.Ribbon != null)
    {
         // Ribbon is ready...
    }
}

 

 



Balaji
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!