.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
mario.rosenbohm
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎12-06-2006
Message 1 of 5 (202 Views)

there is an event at the show of multiselect ribbontab?

202 Views, 4 Replies
07-09-2012 03:34 AM

Hello,

 

there is an event at the show of multiselect ribbontab on Civil3D?

 

regards Mario

Distinguished Contributor
VB_Autocad_guy
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎07-24-2009
Message 2 of 5 (172 Views)

Re: there is an event at the show of multiselect ribbontab?

07-17-2012 08:38 AM in reply to: mario.rosenbohm

Can you give us some more information? 

 

At the show? Do you mean when the Ribbon Tab is loaded?

Valued Contributor
mario.rosenbohm
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎12-06-2006
Message 3 of 5 (158 Views)

Re: there is an event at the show of multiselect ribbontab?

07-17-2012 11:31 PM in reply to: VB_Autocad_guy

Hello,

I programming a Tool to set elevation from Selected objects to input Value, parsing layername or flatten to input value.
The reference for elevation (z-axis=0.0)  is possible world or current ucs. To visible the current reference i change
the icon from ribbonbutton. That all works fine. To change  the icon i use the "Autodesk.Windows.RibbonButton"  because the "Autodesk.AutoCAD.Customization.RibbonButton" has no "Image and LargeImage" property.

 

In Civil3D activate on multiple objecttype-selection a new ribbon tab from 'state-kontextsensitive-multiselect-tab' (sorry i have only a german civil). On cui i have bound the ribbongroup to this tabs. If the tab is shown i must change the 'reference-ribbonbutton-icon'.

 

A solutions approach might also 'how do I get one from a  "Autodesk.AutoCAD.Customization.RibbonButton" a "Autodesk.Windows.RibbonButton"'?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  At the show? Do you mean when the Ribbon Tab is loaded?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Or even this.


regards Mario

 

Distinguished Contributor
VB_Autocad_guy
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎07-24-2009
Message 4 of 5 (143 Views)

Re: there is an event at the show of multiselect ribbontab?

07-18-2012 12:35 PM in reply to: mario.rosenbohm

Sorry, 

 

I don't understand your question very well. 

Maybe use the Copy or Clone method to copy it to the Other type of object? Just taking a guess. 

 

I took a look at the RibbonButton Classes in 

Autodesk.Windows & Autodesk.AutoCAD.Customization.

 

You may want to try asking this question in the ARX development area. 

(http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-ObjectARX/bd-p/34)

 

But maybe this might help.

Sorry, I know not much help. :smileyfrustrated:

Good luck!

ADN Support Specialist
Balaji_Ram
Posts: 701
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 5 of 5 (126 Views)

Re: there is an event at the show of multiselect ribbontab?

07-27-2012 08:20 AM in reply to: mario.rosenbohm

Hi Mario,

 

From what I understand, are you looking for an event that will let you know that the Ribbon is initialized.

 

Have you tried using the "Autodesk.Windows.ComponentManager.ItemInitialized" event ?

In the event handler, you can check if the ribbon is not null and then you know for sure that the Ribbon is ready.

 

 

void ComponentManager_ItemInitialized(object sender, RibbonItemEventArgs e)
{
    if (Autodesk.Windows.ComponentManager.Ribbon != null)
    {
         // Ribbon is ready...
    }
}

 

 



Balaji
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.