.NET

Reply
*Expert Elite*
dave.wolfe
Posts: 719
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
Message 1 of 4 (216 Views)

TaskDialog Specified Cast not Valid

216 Views, 3 Replies
10-01-2012 11:12 AM

As the other mentioned in the comments sections of the article below, I am getting a specified cast is invalid on the line td.Show(). Does anyone have any ides?  I've tried the blank method, and passing in the main window handle with no success.

 

http://adndevblog.typepad.com/autocad/2012/07/taskdialog-with-progress-bar.html

 

Dave Wolfe
Isaiah 57:15

ECAD, Inc.
Tips and Tricks on our blog: Process Design, from the Outside

A P3D Authorized Reseller
Plant 3d Wish list: https://plant3d.uservoice.com/
Distinguished Mentor
gasty1001
Posts: 538
Registered: ‎04-11-2010
Message 2 of 4 (201 Views)

Re: TaskDialog Specified Cast not Valid

10-01-2012 12:26 PM in reply to: dave.wolfe

Hi,

 

Try passing an owner argument to the call function, like this: td.Show(Application.MainWindow.Handle)

 

Gaston Nunez

*Expert Elite*
dave.wolfe
Posts: 719
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
Message 3 of 4 (199 Views)

Re: TaskDialog Specified Cast not Valid

10-01-2012 12:27 PM in reply to: gasty1001

I tried that.

Dave Wolfe
Isaiah 57:15

ECAD, Inc.
Tips and Tricks on our blog: Process Design, from the Outside

A P3D Authorized Reseller
Plant 3d Wish list: https://plant3d.uservoice.com/
ADN Support Specialist
Balaji_Ram
Posts: 715
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 4 of 4 (130 Views)

Re: TaskDialog Specified Cast not Valid

10-16-2012 06:28 AM in reply to: dave.wolfe

Sorry for the delay.

 

It appears to be an API problem on 64 bit systems. We have brought this to the notice of the engineering team and they will prioritize this request.

 



Balaji
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.