.NET

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Gaituuth
Posts: 168
Registered: ‎10-28-2005
Message 1 of 4 (249 Views)
Accepted Solution

Table Outline invisible

249 Views, 3 Replies
07-04-2012 01:53 AM

Hi,

 

Is there a property available which changes the oultine of a table to invisible / not printable

By default it prints the lines around and inside the table,

I want to change it that it is not visible on my print, but I don't know which property I should use and how I can do it.

 

anyone?

 

Best regards,

 

Gerald

See cell borders property,

 [CommandMethod("tablevis")]
public static void setGridLinesInvisible()
{
Document doc = Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices.Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument;
Editor ed = doc.Editor;
Database db = doc.Database;
PromptEntityOptions opts = new PromptEntityOptions("\nSelect the table:");
opts.SetRejectMessage("\nMust be the table only...");
opts.AddAllowedClass(typeof(Table), true);
PromptEntityResult res = ed.GetEntity(opts);
if (res.Status != PromptStatus.OK) return;
using (Transaction tr = db.TransactionManager.StartTransaction())
{
DBObject obj = tr.GetObject(res.ObjectId, OpenMode.ForRead, false) as DBObject;
Table tbl = obj as Table;
if (tbl==null) return;
tbl.UpgradeOpen();
tbl.Cells.Borders.Bottom.IsVisible = false;
tbl.Cells.Borders.Top.IsVisible = false;
tbl.Cells.Borders.Right.IsVisible = false;
tbl.Cells.Borders.Left.IsVisible = false;
tr.Commit();
}
}

 

 

~'J'~

*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 2 of 4 (240 Views)

Re: Table Outline invisible

07-04-2012 07:01 AM in reply to: Gaituuth

See cell borders property,

       [CommandMethod("tablevis")]
        public static void setGridLinesInvisible()
        {
            Document doc = Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices.Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument;
            Editor ed = doc.Editor;
            Database db = doc.Database;
            PromptEntityOptions opts = new PromptEntityOptions("\nSelect the table:");
            opts.SetRejectMessage("\nMust be the table only...");
            opts.AddAllowedClass(typeof(Table), true);
            PromptEntityResult res = ed.GetEntity(opts);
            if (res.Status != PromptStatus.OK) return;
            using (Transaction tr = db.TransactionManager.StartTransaction())
            {
                DBObject obj = tr.GetObject(res.ObjectId, OpenMode.ForRead, false) as DBObject;
                Table tbl = obj as Table;
                if (tbl==null) return;
                tbl.UpgradeOpen();
               tbl.Cells.Borders.Bottom.IsVisible = false;
               tbl.Cells.Borders.Top.IsVisible = false;
               tbl.Cells.Borders.Right.IsVisible = false;
               tbl.Cells.Borders.Left.IsVisible = false;
                tr.Commit();
            }
        }

 

 

~'J'~

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Distinguished Contributor
Gaituuth
Posts: 168
Registered: ‎10-28-2005
Message 3 of 4 (208 Views)

Re: Table Outline invisible

07-11-2012 12:38 PM in reply to: Hallex

thx for the reply it was exactly what I was looking for, sometime you don't see the trees in the forest.:smileywink:

*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 4 of 4 (205 Views)

Re: Table Outline invisible

07-11-2012 12:57 PM in reply to: Gaituuth

Me too...

But glad if this helps,

Cheers :smileyhappy:

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.