.NET

Reply
Active Member
10 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2013
Post 1 of 7
Accepted Solution

Size of custom ribbon

415 Views, 6 Replies
11-16-2013 07:27 AM

Hi all!

 

My probleme or question is as follows:

 

I created a custom ribbon for my collection of blocks.

 

I want to arrange the buttons in three columns each with about 5 to 10 rows.

The ribbon is nicely created, except that all rows are shown.

I would like to see only the first three rows and the next rows as a drop down.

 

Like in the Draw-section of the home tab in AutoCAD 2013.

 

Some hint for a solution? 

 

Thank's for helping!

Use a RibbonPanelBreak item then place the additional buttons after that.

Distinguished Mentor
787 Posts
80 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
Post 2 of 7

Re: Size of custom ribbon

11-16-2013 09:16 AM in reply to: JuramemO

Sounds like you want to add multiple RibbonButtons to a Drop-down.

 

HTH



"Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood


Autodesk Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security


AutoCAD® 2014, and Civil 3D® 2014 Certified Professional ~ Autodesk® Authorized Developer

Active Member
10 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2013
Post 3 of 7

Re: Size of custom ribbon

11-16-2013 12:03 PM in reply to: BlackBox_

 

A little more explanation :smileyhappy:

 

I want to arrange my icons in the ribbon like in the picture attached.

On the left hand side, the panel is in un-folded and by clicking on the bar on bottom,  the panel is extanded to the right side.

I know, the buttons has to be arranged in a special way, but I don't know how.

 

Please help me out of my mess. ^^

 

 

Distinguished Mentor
787 Posts
80 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
Post 4 of 7

Re: Size of custom ribbon

11-16-2013 12:48 PM in reply to: JuramemO

Are you creating your RibbonPanel with code (.NET), or manually in CUI Editor?



"Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood


Autodesk Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security


AutoCAD® 2014, and Civil 3D® 2014 Certified Professional ~ Autodesk® Authorized Developer

*Expert Elite*
4,621 Posts
921 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Post 5 of 7

Re: Size of custom ribbon

11-16-2013 02:10 PM in reply to: JuramemO

Use a RibbonPanelBreak item then place the additional buttons after that.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Active Member
10 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2013
Post 6 of 7

Re: Size of custom ribbon

11-17-2013 01:25 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

Jeff_M wrote:

Use a RibbonPanelBreak item then place the additional buttons after that.


This is the solution!

 

Thank you for your help!!

 

 

*Expert Elite*
4,621 Posts
921 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Post 7 of 7

Re: Size of custom ribbon

11-17-2013 07:49 AM in reply to: JuramemO

Happy to help!

 

If you find a response which answers your question, please be sure to accept the actual post which helped you as the solution. This will help future searchers quickly find answers to their own questions. Thanks!

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!