.NET

Reply
Active Member
nklong
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-10-2012
Message 1 of 5 (311 Views)
Accepted Solution

problem with constructor

311 Views, 4 Replies
05-23-2013 09:57 PM

I want to inform user the name of command immediately when they netload my dll. I use the constructor like this way:

 

public class Control
    {
        public Control()
        {
            Editor acDoc = Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument.Editor;
            acDoc.WriteMessage("Type ABC to start");
        }

        [CommandMethod("abc", CommandFlags.UsePickSet)]
        public void MyForm_start()
        {
            MyForm fr = new MyForm();
            Application.ShowModalDialog(fr);
        }

    }

 

But it only write to command line when call abc command. Pls help!

The class that contains your command methods is not constructed until the first time one of the commands is used.

 

You have to use IExtensionApplication.Initialize() to display a message when your assembly is Netloaded.

*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 2 of 5 (295 Views)

Re: problem with constructor

05-24-2013 12:15 AM in reply to: nklong

Try use

Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices.Application

instead of Application

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Active Member
nklong
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-10-2012
Message 3 of 5 (289 Views)

Re: problem with constructor

05-24-2013 01:00 AM in reply to: nklong

Thank you, but it's still not right. I need after user call 'netload' and select my dll file. it will show some information to autocad command line.

Thank again.

Valued Mentor
DiningPhilosopher
Posts: 370
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
Message 4 of 5 (273 Views)

Re: problem with constructor

05-24-2013 04:25 AM in reply to: nklong

The class that contains your command methods is not constructed until the first time one of the commands is used.

 

You have to use IExtensionApplication.Initialize() to display a message when your assembly is Netloaded.

Active Member
nklong
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-10-2012
Message 5 of 5 (262 Views)

Re: problem with constructor

05-24-2013 08:39 AM in reply to: nklong

Thank you so much. I can do it already.

 

    public class Control : Autodesk.AutoCAD.Runtime.IExtensionApplication
    {        
        public void Initialize()
        {
            Editor ed = Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument.Editor;
            ed.WriteMessage("Type ABC to start.");
        }

        public void Terminate()
        {
            Console.WriteLine("Cleaning up...");
        }

        [CommandMethod("abc", CommandFlags.UsePickSet)]
        public void MyForm_start()
        {
            MyForm fr = new MyForm();
            Application.ShowModalDialog(fr);
        }

    }

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.